"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Dismanibus News

Below is our complete Dismanibus news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Dismanibus Cancels Live Shows Due To Injury

Dismanibus will be out of the live performance circuit for a few months as guitarist Pete Fitzgerald has been injured. The band comments:

"Sadly, Dismanibus have some terrible news - Pete has suffered an elbow injury, leading to hypermobility tension in his right elbow. This will render Dismanibus inactive for around 3 months, and subsequently we have been forced to cancel the foreseeable gigs during that time.

"This is a sad day, but of course, we hope you join us in wishing Pete a speedy recovery so that we can get that crab-game back on as soon as possible.

"And equally, we wish you to still attend our planned gigs, both on the 5th of February at the Soundhouse, Colchester, as well as on the 6th of February at T. Chances, Tottenham, as part of the Metal all-dayer, hosted by Riff Taff Promotions, as they promise to be excellent shows." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dewar PR Offering Free Metal Compilation

Back in the day people used to make mixtapes for each other on actual cassette tapes. With the coming of CDs, CD compilations became a big thing.

The internet age in the 21st Century is now eroding the physical in music and digital is how everything is done. Compilations and mixtapes have not died away though. and thanks to such streaming sites like Bandcamp, Soundcloud and YouTube, people can freely share their favorite tunes.

Dewar PR, which specializes in heavy metal and hard rock publicity, has put together a digital compilation of some of the most interesting tunes coming from the heavy metal underground at the moment.

You can stream the 11-song compilation below, or download a free digital copy at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Thunderwar - Vimana (The Chariots in Heaven) 06:41
2. SoulSteal - Allegience 03:41
3. The King Is Blind - Revelation, Apocalypse 03:19
4. Decaying - One To Conquer 04:18
5. Dismanibus - Stamp On Your Grave 04:17
6. Diskord - Elytrous Oscillations 04:54
7. Jøtnarr - Relics 02:54
8. Illness - Zaraza 06:50
9. Praesepe - Acedia 10:11
10. Arkona - Klucz Do Istnienia 05:20
11. Ctulu - Mondsucht 07:21 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dismanibus Issues Album Update

U.K. band Dismanibus has checked in with the following update about working on a forthcoming album:

"Things have been a little quiet on this page recently. We've been busy working on the second album. But don't worry. We know what we're good at... and we know what you want. That's right, it's time for pictures of Dismanibus failing to control our faces!

"To start off the festivities, we've got this glorious picture of Josh doing his thing. Josh tried to metal his head off the night before, but as you can see, thanks to a high-tech medical procedure, we were able to get him put back together.

"Unfortunately, no amount of medical care can prevent the onset of Dismani-face. Also, it's Rhys Stevenson's (of Global Metal Apocalypse) birthday. So I guess this is your present from us! Enjoy! Photo copyright: Raven Photography. Venue: Royal Oak, Ipswich." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dismanibus Working On Album

England's Dismanibus has checked in with the following year-end recap and message to fans about working on a new album:

"Dismanibus would like to wish everyone a hearty merry Christmas and a crabtastic new year!

"We've been quiet over the last month, working hard on our new album that's half-way complete! We also have a few exciting releases that'll be making their way to you ready for the New Year!

"To everyone who's supported us, made our gigs awesome, fans and promoters alike, we'd like to thank everyone from the bottom our beatastic hearts, and look forward to an awesomely exciting new year. It's gonna get seriously crabby (extra seriously)."

Dismanibus is:

Ben Hargreaves - Vocals
Simon Reeves - Guitar
Peter Fitzgerald - Guitar
Will Price - Bass & Backing Vocals
Joshua Moreton - Drum

0 Comments - Discuss

MetalRecusants Releases Free Compilation

Today sees the release of the first ever MetalRecusants digital compilation titled "Chants of Death: Vol. 1." The compilation is completely free to stream or download at Bandcamp or in the player below. Artwork was designed by MetalRecusants reviewer Ricardo Esparza. The track listing is as follows:

1. Masachist - Drilling the Nerves
2. Corpse Garden - Burnt by the Light
3. Gortal - Crimens Sollicitationis
4. Nephelium - Burial Ground
5. De Profundis -Dead Inside
6. Decaying - Code Name Overlord
7. Sphere - Homo Hereticus
8. Praesepe – Weakness
9. Haiduk - Black Wind
10. Embrional - The Last Step Into Nothingness
11. Tyrants Blood - Spiral Sea
12. Deivos - Absolute of Hatred
13. Annihilation - Sacrifice of Existence
14. Dismanibus - Blood From A Stone
15. Into Darkness - Levy 9's Death
16. Blood Mortized -Unleashing the Hounds
17. Desolator - Infernal Gathering
18. Just Before Dawn - As Death Breaks the Surface
19. Dormant Ordeal - The Animal
20. Auroch - Slaves to a Flame Undying
21. Resurgency - Craniums of Slain Disciples
22. Engulfed - Supreme Lord of Blasphemy
23. Ectovoid - Splintered Phantasm More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dismanibus Streaming "The Old Lie" Album

Essex, U.K. based five piece death metal act Dismanibus is streaming the band's debut album "The Old Lie" via MetalRecusants.com. Check out the stream over at this location or via the SoundCloud player available below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss