"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Reflections of Ruin

From: Australia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Reflections of Ruin News

Below is our complete Reflections of Ruin news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Reflections Of Ruin Splitting With Drummer

Drummer Ben Kitson from Reflections of Ruin has issued the following announcement about parting ways with the band:

"So after tomorrow night, I will no longer be drumming for Reflections of Ruin. I've come to a point where I feel my heart is no longer in this band. I've tried to force it but in the end it was just weighing down on me too much.

"It's been a roller coaster year for me but all in all, an experience I will never forget! It would mean alot to me if you could all make it down to amps tomorrow night and send me off in a blaze of glory!

"Tickets are cheap, great venue and who doesn't like PROM QUEEN!? Thank you to all the new friends I've made over this past year and all the amazing bands I've had the pleasure of playing with." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Reflections Of Ruin Recruits New Guitarist

Australian act Reflections of Ruin has checked in with the following announcement about recruiting a new guitarist:

"As you may know earlier this year, we had a large void to fill when Rohan left the band to move overseas... Well... We'd like to give a HUGE welcome to Drew Shepherd as our new full time guitarist!

"Drew is a long time friend and an insanely talented guitarist (don't believe us? check out his 3 piece instrumental band Prescient!) and we can't wait to get some new music to you guys! Get down to Amps this Thursday for this and give Drew the huge welcome he deserves!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Reflections Of Ruin Releases New Music Video

Australia's Reflections Of Ruin has released a new music video for "Blind Eye," which can be viewed in the player below. "Blind Eye" comes off the band's new EP "Rebirth." The track listing is as follows:

1. Initiate 01:16
2. Hollow (Feat. Joseph Varley) 04:10
3. Rebirth 04:13
4. Good Life 04:40
5. Blind Eye 03:49
6. Purgatory 04:45

0 Comments - Discuss