"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cardinal Wyrm

From: San Francisco, CA
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Cardinal Wyrm News

Below is our complete Cardinal Wyrm news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Cardinal Wyrm Releasing "Cast Away Souls"

Following the 2015 album "Black Hole Gods," California doom trio Cardinal Wyrm returns with new full-length release "Cast Away Souls," to be released internationally by Svart Records on October 14th.

With a sound described as "dense and riff-laden" by Terrorizer and "theatrical and grandiose" by Decibel, Cardinal Wyrm's latest full-length continues the band’s hypnotic wandering through the borderlands of reality and myth.

Taking further leaps with the style and songwriting, guitarist Nathan Verrill and vocalist/drummer Pranjal Tiwari are joined in this genre-bending release by new addition to the Cardinal Wyrm family Leila Abdul-Rauf (Vastum, Hammers of Misfortune, ex-Amber Asylum).

A gatefold and booklet of fantastical, full-color artwork by Kim Holm (Solstafir, Vreid) serves as the only map for listeners as they drift on a river of riffs.

1. Silver Eminence
2. The Resonant Dead
3. Lost Orison
4. Grave Passage
5. After The Dry Years
6. Soul Devouring Fog More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Cardinal Wyrm Worships "Black Hole Gods"

Svart Records has announced May 8th as the international release date for Cardinal Wyrm's second album, "Black Hole Gods."

Cardinal Wyrm is a three-piece band from the Bay Area with music rooted in traditional, epic doom inspired by the immortal tones of Reverend Bizarre, Count Raven, and Bathory's soaring odes, but is rife with an undercurrent of filth and desperation. The new album's track listing is:

1. Deep Within
2. Dreams of Teeth
3. Born in a Barren Land
4. Warden of the Swans
5. Leaves of This Hanging Tree
6. I Am The Doorway
7. Cult of the Coiled Spine
8. The Outlier More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Cardinal Wyrm Streaming Album

San Francisco occult act Cardinal Wyrm recently issued its album "Another Holy Trinity" and is streaming all five tracks from it on bandcamp. The album artwork was done by the band's bassist/vocalist Marcelle Marais. She is joined in the trio by Pranjal Tiwari on drums/vocals and Natan Vee on guitar/vocals. The Soggy Bog podcast 126 features this "Another Holy Trinity" release, along with several other doom artists.

0 Comments - Discuss