"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Netherlands
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Countess News

Below is our complete Countess news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Countess To Release New Album

On April 9th, Dutch black metal band Countess will release a new full-length album, entitled "Ancient Lies And Battle Cries," through the band's long-time label Barbarian Wrath.

"Ancient Lies And Battle Cries," the band's fourteenth full-length, features ten tracks and is the result of almost three years of writing and recording. Fans can get a first taste of the new record today by checking out "Call Of The Ancient Pantheon" below. The full album's track listing is as follows:

1. Battle Sky
2. Call Of The Ancient Pantheon
3. By Hammer And Blood
4. Vengeance Of The Slain
5. Beneath The Eye Of Wisdom
6. Confessions Of A Polytheist
7. Pray For The Cult
8. Cursed Seed Of Aten
9. Burn The Throne
10. The Last Temple More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Countess To Release New EP

On June 17th, Dutch black metal veterans Countess will release a new EP entitled "Sermons Of The Infidel." The EP will be exclusively available digitally through the group's official Bandcamp site.

"Sermons Of The Infidel" features 35 minutes of metal spread over eight tracks: six brand new versions of Countess classics and two new songs. The EP is the first Countess release since 2011’s full-length "On Wings Of Defiance," and two tracks from that album will be featured in new renditions.

The track listing is:

1. Hymn To The Gods Of Yore
2. Trumpets Of Dawn
3. I Am The Infidel
4. Sermon Of The Devil Preacher
5. Son Of The Dragon
6. Child Of The Millennia
7. City Of Satan
8. Chosen By The God

"Sermons Of The Infidel" also marks the return of guitarist Zagan, who was last heard on the "Revenge" album over a decade ago. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss