"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal Law

Formed: 2006
From: Berlin, Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Metal Law News

Below is our complete Metal Law news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Metal Law Releases New Album

The 3rd album of Metal Law, the true metallers from Berlin, is titled "Hellrider" and was just released via Metal On Metal Records. Three songs off the album are available below, and Metal On Metal also comments:

"As one can tell from the titles and the cover, these Germans didn't change their style. The only thing that has changed is the recording and production quality - the new album definitely sounds better than the previous 2 albums of the band. This is pure traditional heavy metal for all those metalheads who can never get enough of Iron Maiden, Manowar, Judas Priest, Accept, old Running Wild, Grave Digger, etc."

1. Prelude
2. Masquerade
3. Hellrider
4. Thundergod
5. This Dream
6. Lord of Evil
7. Hellride of Steel
8. The Liar
9. In Metal We Trust
10. Power and Glory
11. Invader
12. Crusaders of Light [bonus track] More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Metal On Metal Records Releases New Comp

Old school label Metal On Metal Records just released the 8th compilation CD of the annual series "Compendium of Metal." You can check out 9 out of 14 tracks below, or pick up the full version at this location.

"Compendium of Metal Vol. 8" features 14 songs from 12 bands, clocks in at 74 minutes, and contains a new, exclusive song from Meliah Rage as well as a previously unreleased pre-Meliah Rage rehearsal track from 1986, and more. The track listing is as follows:

1. DARK QUARTERER - Mind Torture 06:46
2. STONEGRIFF - Brother Cain 06:36
3. RISEN PROPHECY - Risen Prophecy 08:30
4. METAL LAW - Lord of Evil 04:52
5. BLOOD ATONEMENT - Speed Metal Militia 02:43
6. OUTRAGE - The Elemental War 05:22
7. MORTALICUM - I Dream of Dying 06:22
8. HI-GH - Till Death and After 03:15
9. ALBERT BELL'S SACRO SANCTUS - At the Horns of Hattin 06:43

"Hidden" tracks on full version:
1. DOOMSHINE "The Alchemist of Snowdonia"
2. MELIAH RAGE "The Lie"
3. pre-MELIAH RAGE "Enter the Darkness"
4. ARKHAM WITCH "Skull Fuel"" (THE LAMP OF THOTH cover - brand new recording)
5. ARKHAM WITCH "I Am Providence" (previously unreleased song - EXCLUSIVE live version) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Metal Law Streaming New Track "Lord Of Evil"

Metal Law, the traditional metal act from Germany, is streaming the new track "Lord Of Evil." The song appears on the band's new EP of the same name, which was self-released at the end of March. The EP is the band's third release overall, the last of which was issued in 2008, the full length LP "Lawbreaker," which was issued via Metal On Metal Records.

Check out "Lord Of Evil" here:

0 Comments - Discuss