"some music was meant to stay underground..."

This Thing Called Life

From: Spain
Last Known Status: Active

Latest This Thing Called Life News

Below is our complete This Thing Called Life news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

This Thing Called Life Releases New Album

This Thing Called Life released new album "Pitch.Feathers.Fire" on May 9th, and now the release is available for streaming online. Check it out below or over at Bandcamp here. The track listing is:

1. If 00:29
2. Awakening 03:39
3. Coward 03:15
4. Limbo! 04:54
5. TTCL 04:22
6. Hopscotch 03:53
7. Mad Cow 03:21
8. Oompa Loompa 05:56
9. Monster 06:28
10. Embers 02:51

The following biography was also issued about the group:

"This Thing Called Life (TTCL) is a metal band with touches of Southern Rock and Post Hardcore from Madrid, Spain. TTCL were formed in January, 2012 and is composed by Guillermo Ferrer (voice), Fernando Lamattina (guitars), Jorge Urosa Alonso (bass), and Adrian Rodriguez Mateos Borlado (Drums).

"Since December 2012, after about a year of writing, TTCL have been performing their first gigs in Madrid, sharing the stage with bands like Trono de Sangre, The Rodeo Idiot Engine, As My World Burns, Left in the Wake, Hummano, Silent Havoc, and others.

"On May 9, 2013, just half a year after their debut on stage, TTCL digitally published their first LP entitled Pitch.Feathers.Fire, which has been presented as a totally free download through their social networks. This LP was recorded, mixed, and mastered by César Berzál, at Rec Disease Studios from January to May 2013 in Madrid. TTCL is currently seeking record labels for the potential release of physical copies of their first LP and touring Spain with the intention of presenting it." More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss