"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Peculate News

Below is our complete Peculate news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Peculate Releases "Fiscal Cliffs" LP

Progressive/experimental metal solo project Peculate has just released its first LP, titled "Fiscal Cliffs." You can download the new material at Bandcamp here and the following press release was also issued about the album:

"Fiscal Cliffs is 8 tracks, clocking in at almost 30 minutes, of insane, frenetic, genre-hopping, mathy progressive/experimental metal. It is an attempt to synthesize jazz, and disco, and funk, and a cappella, and electronic, and ambient, and contemporary classical, and woodwind quintet, and solo piano, and 12-tone music together, situated in the context of a very heavy, very technical modern metal medium, with an anarcho-punk philosophy."

1. Cut! Cut! Cut! 04:40 (watch the lyric video below)
2. Capital Credo 04:45
3. A (Privatized) Fugue 01:34
4. Arbeit Macht Frei 05:01
5. There's Money in Blood 04:20
6. An Ode to Sisyphus 01:02
7. Tighten Your Belt 04:50
8. Structural Adjustment 02:08 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Peculate Releases New Music Video

Progressive/experimental metal band Peculate has just released its first music video, "Skinner Box Mortgage." Check it out below.

The band comments on the clip: "It's 2:15 of tech death, 12-tone, atonal grindcore, and avant-garde animated lunacy. Hold on to your brain."

You can also stream the band's previous "Pax Tecum" EP by heading over to this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Peculate Streaming "Pax Tecum" EP

Experimental act Peculate has just released a new EP titled "Pax Tecum," which follows previous release "The Great Gesticulator." The band comments:

"The seven-track album, in just 19 minutes, ranges from mathcore, tech death, post-hardcore, and deathcore to swing jazz, gospel, dubstep, ambient, glitch, funk, solo 12-tone guitar, and more.

"All of Peculate's music can be downloaded for free at Bandcamp, Soundcloud, or at the band's official website. Peculate releases new material every month. Its first LP will be released at the end of the summer."

The track listing is:

1. Suffer Peacefully 02:44
2. Never Hurt a Soul 01:44
3. When Push Comes to Shove 02:29
4. Higher Horses 04:20
5. A Romance 03:05
6. Class War 02:53
7. Some Parting Advice 01:22 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Peculate Streaming New EP

Progressive metal band Peculate released second EP, "The Great Gesticulator," on May 10th, 2013. You can now stream the release below or over at Bandcamp here.

Peculate also comments that the EP is "a brutally heavy, virtuosic, genre-hopping tour-de-force, combining tech death, deathcore, grindcore, crust punk, and hardcore with latin, classical, electronic, and jazz."

The track listing is:

1. (A) Introductory Rites 02:43
2. (B) Offertory 02:32
3. (C) Concluding Rites 02:19 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss