"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ogdru Jahad

From: Denmark
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ogdru Jahad News

Below is our complete Ogdru Jahad news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ogdru Jahad Reveals New Album Details

Ogdru Jahad makes the band's full-length debut, after two cult demos, which is fittingly titled "I." The album is due out via Iron Bonehead Productions on May 13th, 2013. The following press release was also issued:

"The first strike is deadly, and this Danish quartet keep it foul and filthy, firmly within the bestial black/death tradition but coruscating to a primitive pulse that yields hypnotic results. Seeking a true possession ritual? Enter the I! Recommended for maniacs of Sadomator, Proclamation, and Diocletian."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Profane Devastation
3. Unholy Blessings
4. Empty Jehovah
5. Glories of Mary
6. Necromantic Rites
7. Hobo of Nazareth
8. Weeping of Angels
9. Sacred Sodomy
10. Unclean Birth
11. It Is Done... More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss