"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: TX, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Nethermost News

Below is our complete Nethermost news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Hypnotic Dirge Records Offering Free Compilation

Hypnotic Dirge Records is today presenting a new free digital download compilation album, titled "Subarctic Nocturnes: Doomed to Be [Volume 1]." The label comments:

"This year, we are releasing something more comprehensive than ever before, with a compilation trilogy series which will have a different genre focus on each volume and which we will release over the course of the next few months. We are extremely pleased to unveil the first album in this series now, with a focus on all things doom!

"Within this volume, you will find a collection of amazing artists at the forefront of the global doom scene, both Hypnotic Dirge bands and guests from other bands around the world. The selections on this release were carefully chosen to show some of our favourite bands including doom veterans and newcomers alike. Melodic Death-Doom, Gothic Doom, and Sludge Doom can all be found within this compilation so it is quite diverse and hopefully shows a careful balance between all these sounds."

Download at this location or stream all the songs below. The full track listing is:

1. Altars of Grief - The Plague that Haunts the Darkness
2. Orphans of Dusk - Nibelheim
3. Norilsk - Plan├Ęte heurt
4. Psychotic Gardening - Searing Cital
5. Lavagoat - Ageless Nonsense
6. Nethermost - Weald Reams
7. Lycanthia - The Harbinger
8. Evadne - Colossus
9. Human Collapse - Deep
10. Enshine - Above Us
11. Atten Ash - The Hourglass
12. Woccon - Wandering More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nethermost To Release New EP

Nethermost's debut EP "Alpha" is due out via Hypnotic Dirge Records this coming June 14th, 2013. You can now check out the music video for "Phasing Currents" in the player below. Hypnotic Dirge also comments:

"The name Nethermost refers to the lowest point of existence and is also the name of the melodic death-doom band hailing from south Texas. The band has now finished their debut release Alpha, a tribute to the four elements which will see the light of day on Hypnotic Dirge Records in June 2013.

"This short work paints a deep and obscure timelessness, while offering up powerful and intense melodies, and a rich atmosphere soaked in ambiance and melancholy. This should appeal to fans of Katatonia's 'Brave Murder Day' era."

0 Comments - Discuss