"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Ireland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Selene News

Below is our complete Selene news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Selene Announces New Release

Irish symphonic metal outfit Selene is happy to announce the band's new EP "Paradise Over" is due for release on October 17th worldwide.

This release will be the first to feature new members Cameron Ashlund-Glass (Darkest Era) on drums and Thomas Alford (Tim "Ripper" Owens, Sandstone) on bass.

Three songs can be heard below, and pre-orders in both physical and digital versions are avaialble at this location. The track listing is a follows:

1. Facing the Mirror
2. Not Enough
3. Still Dreaming
4. Paradise Over
5. Fade Away
6. Hourglass Fading More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Selene Recruits New Bassist

Northern Ireland's symphonic metal act Selene is pleased to announce Thomas Alford will be joining the band to handle bass duties.

Selene's debut release "Among the Frozen" was released July 16th and is available to stream on Bandcamp or in the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Peace of Mind 04:56
2. 'Til the Shadows 04:28
3. End of it All 03:34
4. Ghost 02:52
5. The Codex 04:05
6. Rain 04:10 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Selene Posts "Among The Frozen" Trailer

Selene has posted a trailer online for upcoming release "Among the Frozen," which features samples from all the tracks and can be heard below. "Among the Frozen" is due out July 16th, 2013. The track listing is:

1. Peace of Mind
2. 'Til the Shadows
3. End of it All (watch the lyric video right here)
4. Ghost
5. The Codex
6. Rain

0 Comments - Discuss

Selene Posts New Lyric Video

Northern Ireland based metal metal band Selene has posted a lyric video online for the track "End of it All," which can be heard below. You can also get a digital version of the track over at the Selene Bandcamp page here.

0 Comments - Discuss