"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Mantra News

Below is our complete Mantra news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Mantra Announces New Album

French progressive metal group Mantra just shared the first new song from freshly-announced second album “Laniakea." Listen to this new track titled “Pareidolia” below.

Recorded and mixed by Arthur Lauth at Brown Bear Recording, and mastered by Master Lab Systems, “Laniakea” follows 2013’s full-length album “Into The Light” and is set for release on October 1st via Finisterian Dead End.

The artwork cover was created by Marion Duquesne and Chloé Dollet, while the "Laniakea" track listing is as follows:

1. Dust
2. Marcasite
3. Inner Cycle
4. Pareidolia
5. Faces
6. Visions in the Cave
7. Abred
8. In the Wake of the Millions
9. Laniakea
10. Dead Sun More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Mantra To Release New Album

French act Mantra aims to create innovating, complex and powerful music for a deep dive in a personal universe made of overwhelming riffs, convoluted rhythms, and bewitching atmospheres. The following press release was issued about the band and an upcoming album:

"The voice of Pierre is leading the crew, followed by Matthieu's bass and Gabriel's drums who put the rhythm section at the center of Mantra's music. Guitarist Simon is also responsible for the mind-blowing sound on the band's recordings, rocking you along unpredictable paths you will never forget.

"In 2012, after two demos ('Let the light be' - 2009 & 'Tribal warming' - 2010), Mantra released 'Toward the light,' their first EP. Recorded in a farm lost in the French countryside, where the band gathers to create among nature's energy flows, this opus is about to be followed in June 2013 by the band's debut full-length album to come through Finisterian Dead End (Bagheera) : 'Into the light.'

"In waiting for the album, the 'Toward the light' EP is available for streaming + free download right now." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss