"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall

Formed: 2012
From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall News

Below is our complete Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall Posts New LP Preview

Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall - the all star project of Primal Fear/Kiske-Sommerville guitarist Magnus Karlsson - released a preview clip for the upcoming new album "Kingdom of Rock." The album is set to drop via Fronters Records srl on November 6th.

For the new release, Karlsson has enlisted an impressive vocal guest lineup including: Jorn Lande (ex-MasterPlan/Allen-Lande), Jakob Samuel (The Poodles), Tony Harnell (ex-TNT/Skid Row), Rick Altzi (MasterPlan/At Vance), David Readman (Pink Cream 69/Voodoo Circle), Joe Lynn Turner (ex-Rainbow), Tony Martin (ex-Black Sabbath), Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) and Rebecca De La Motte.

1. Kingdom of Rock
2. Out of the Dark
3. No Control
4. When the Sky Falls
5. Angel of the Night
6. I Am Coming for You
7. Another Life
8. Never Look Away
9. A Heart So Cold
10. The Right Moment
11. Walk This Road Alone

Check out the clip here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall Announces Debut LP

Swedish guitarist Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear/Allen Lande) announced that he will release the debut album of his new solo project Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall. The album is set to drop on June 11, 2013 (North America) and June 14th (EU) via Frontiers Records.

Joining Karlsson will be guest appearances including: Russell Allen (Symphony X/Adrenaline Mob), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear/Ex-Gamma Ray), Tony Harnell (Ex-TNT/Starbreaker), Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen/Ex-Iron Mask), Rick Altzi (Masterplan/At Vance), Michael Andersson (Star One/Full Force), Rickard Bengtsson (Last Tribe), Herman Saming (A.C.T) and David Readman (Pink Cream 69/Vodoo Circle). Rounding up the line-up on the album is Daniel Flores on drums.

Karlsson commented: "I've had the honour to collaborate with some of the greatest singers and musicians in the world. Artists who have made my life richer with their magical music. On this album I got the chance to write tailor made songs for some of my absolute favourite singers. I was thinking, what would I really like to hear from this or that guy and then I wrote the songs. It’s like if I'm missing a song with my favourite singer in my record collection, then I just make that song for him! I listen like a fan and I write like a fan well…I am a fan!"

The track listing is:

1. Free Fall (lead vocals: Russell Allen)
2. Higher (lead vocals: Ralf Scheepers)
3. Heading Out (lead vocals: Magnus Karlsson)
4. Stronger (lead vocals: Tony Harnell)
5. Not My Saviour (lead vocals: Rick Altzi)
6. Us Against The World (lead vocals: David Readman)
7. Our Time Has Come (lead vocals: Mark Boals)
8. Ready or Not (lead vocals: Magnus Karlsson)
9. Last Tribe (lead vocals: Rickard Bengtsson)
10. Fighting (lead vocals: Herman Saming)
11. Dreamers & Hunters (lead vocals: Mike Andersson)
12. On Fire (lead vocals: Magnus Karlsson)

A preview clip and the album's artwork can be seen below: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Magnus Karlsson To Release New Solo Album

Swedish axeman Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear/Last Tribe) has started work on a new solo album with the working title of "Free Fall." Karlsson, best known as guitar player for Primal Fear and Last Tribe, as well as producer and composer for the Allen-Lande project and Bob Catley's (Magnum) latest solo effort "Immortal," has been writing songs for the past few months and has decided to create his a own personal project, which has been in consideration for some time.

Karlsson has confirmed that some special "friends" have agreed to take part to the album, which include such vocalists as Tony Harnell (Starbreaker/Ex-TNT), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Mark Boals (Iron Mask/Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen) and Russell Allen (Symphony X). More guests will be confirmed in the coming weeks.

As far as musical direction is concerned, fans of Karlsson work with Last Tribe, Starbreaker's first album and Allen Lande will be pleased the new musical creation. More information, as well as a release date from label Frontiers Records, is expected soon. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss