"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2010
From: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Gloryful News

Below is our complete Gloryful news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Gloryful Releases "Hiring The Dead" Music Video

German power metal act Gloryful released a new music video for the track "Hiring the Dead." The song appears on the latest album "Ocean Blade," which is available now through Massacre Records.

Check out the video here:

1 Comment - Discuss

Gloryful Posts Track-By-Track Breakdown

Gloryful's new album "Ocean Blade" will be released on April 25th, 2014 via Massacre Records. The album was mixed by Dan Swanö and mastered by Powerwolf's guitarist Charles Greywolf. Kris Verwimp is responsible for the cover artwork.

Today drummer Hartmut Stoof has released a new track-by-track breakdown covering the second half of the album. Here's what Stoof had to say about the album:

Black Legacy: Black Legacy is more or less the ballad on the album. It contains many folk influences and some instruments from this specific period. This song is musically and lyrically meant as the calm before the storm.

All Men To The Arms: This one is also very strong and powerful, expressing an overflowing energy. As the title suggests, this song is a call - for the crew to fight and for you out there to bang your head and raise your fist! The drumming and guitar picking reinforce the lyrics, that describe the battle between the crew and mighty Sedna in the first part of this song. Lyrical based stops in the chorus create catchy hooklines. As you will recognize, the second half is completely different, starting with a guitar solo and a typical Manowar-styled verse, leading to the chorus, in which the title is demandingly sung. To put the final touches to the song, Adrian Weiss performs a killer guitar solo.

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Gloryful Recruits New Bassist

Gloryful's upcoming new album is set to be released on April 25th via Massacre Records. "Ocean Blade" was mixed by Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Asphyx, Motorjesus) at Unisound and mastered by Powerwolf's Charles Greywolf at Studio Greywolf, while Kris Verwimp is responsible for the cover artwork. You can listen to the new song "Cradle Of Heroes" below.

The band has now also introduced new bassist Daniel Perl. Shortly before the recording of the upcoming album "Ocean Blade," former bassist Oliver Karasch decided to leave Gloryful Oliver stated:

"Due to personal reasons, I can't fulfill the role as bassist of Gloryful anymore. It was a great time and I will always cherish the memories of great shows and the best company anyone could imagine. This has been the best band I ever played in and I'm glad that a good replacement could be found, otherwise I wouldn't have left."

Daniel Perl comments about his new role as Gloryful's bassist: "Working his artilleristic instrument, he had flattened the ground - besides his band members - for the infantristic sound to take over.
As this good man has taken a back seat, it was my call to enter the band. With great pleasure and honor I'm taking the task that has been Oliver's since the start of Gloryful. Locked and loaded and ready to rumble in the name of heavy metal, let the war begin!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Gloryful Streaming New Track "Cradle Of Heroes"

German metal act Gloryful is streaming the new track "Cradle of Heroes." The song will appear on the forthcoming new album "Ocean Blade," the band's sophomore full length effort.

The album drops via Massacre Records on April 25th. Gloryful features Night In Gales guitarist Jens Basten (known here as Shredmaster J.B.).

Check out "Cradle of Heroes" here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Gloryful Posts New Music Video

German metal act Gloryful, which features Night In Gales guitarist Shredmaster J.B., posted a new music video for the title track of the band's debut full length LP "The Warriors Code." The album is available now via Massacre Records.

Check out "The Warriors Code" here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Gloryful Posts Studio Report, Streams New Song

German metal act Gloryful, featuring guitarist Shredmaster J.B. of Night In Gales fame, posted an in studio video featuring drummer Hartmut Stoof recording the drum tracks for the new track "Evil Oath" (which streams in its entirety in the video). The song appears on the band's debut full length release "The Warrior's Code," which is due out for release on May 24, 2013 via Massacre Records.

The track list for "The Warrior's Code" is as follows:

1. The Riddle of Steel
2. Gloryful's Tale
3. Heavy Metal - More than Meets the Eye
4. The Warrior's Code
5. Breaking Destiny
6. Evil Oath
7. Chased in Fate
8. Far Beyond Time
9. Fist of Steel
10. Sedna's Revenge
11. Death of the First Earth More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss