"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: GA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Triphon News

Below is our complete Triphon news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Triphon Streaming Full Album

Triphon just released new album "Awaken" earlier this week, and now all the songs are available online for streaming.

The album features artwork by Nate Bergeron and was produced, mixed, and mastered by Kyle Morrison.

Check out the full stream below, and the album can be ordered in physical or digital format over at Bandcamp. The track listing is:

1. Macabre Concerto Pianoforte 01:14
2. Artifacts 05:24
3. Dark Signals 03:47
4. Suffer The Cold 03:49
5. Ghost of War 05:25
6. Textures 05:51
7. In The Shadows 04:26
8. Feed The Wolves 04:23
9. Retribution 04:32
10. For Those Departed 04:37
11. Of Memories Lost 04:15
12. A Path of Thorns 07:15
13. Take On Me (A-ha cover) 03:54 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Triphon Streaming "Take On Me" Cover

Triphon just dropped a new album via Rockingham Records / The Orchard Enterprises, and now the band is streaming a bonus track from the release. Triphon comments:

"Our second full-length studio album Awaken has officially been released worldwide. From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you all so much for the support and truly hope you enjoy our new music. We really couldn't do this without you.

"By popular demand, we posted the bonus track from the record. We had some fun while making the album and decided to thrash up A-ha's 'Take On Me.' Crank it up, cheers everyone!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Triphon Begins Work On New Album

Atlanta based quintet Triphon is very proud to announce the start of a sophomore album. The follow-up to the "Distance" album is scheduled for release in late 2013. The 16 track effort is twice the length of the debut album and will include one bonus track and one cover song. Rockingham Records also comments:

"Since the release of their debut album a mere 8 months ago, Triphon has been smashing their way into the modern metal scene. 'Distance' peaked at #3 on Amazon upon it's release with two singles 'Open The Gates' and 'Fall of the Tyrant' making the Top 50 as well. Features in Guitar World, PureGrainAudio, The Metal Temple, and The Spirit of Metal hail the band as 'One of the best new acts in the past year,' and have given two perfect 10/10 scores for the album. Triphon has also ranked among the top 1% of all metal bands, worldwide on Reverbnation in 2012. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss