"some music was meant to stay underground..."

21 Octayne

Formed: 2010
From: Frankfurt, Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest 21 Octayne News

Below is our complete 21 Octayne news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

21 Octayne Signs With AFM Records

German hard rock act 21 Octyane, featuring LT Rhapsody drummer Alex Landenburg (Mekong Delta) and Axxis guitarist Marco Wriedt, have signed on with AFM Records for the release of the debut album "Into the Open." The album drops on May 23rd in Europe through the label, with the U.S. date to be announced.

The band recently released the new single "The Heart (Save Me)" via Amazon and iTunes, along with the music video, which can be seen at this location (and in the player below). More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

21 Octayne Releases New Music Video

21 Octyane, the new hard rock group featuring Luca Turilli's Rhapsody drummer Alex Landenburg and Axxis guitarist Marco Wriedt, released the band's first single/music video "The Heart (Save Me)." The song appears on the debut release "Into the Open." No release date has been set for the album, but the single is available via Amazon and iTunes.

Check out the video here:

0 Comments - Discuss

21 Octayne Posts Studio Reports On Debut LP

Frankfurt based 21 Octayne, featuring Axxis guitarist Marco Wriedt and Luca Turilli's Rhapsody drummer Alex Landenburg, posted several in studio videos featuring footage of the band recording its debut LP "Into the Open." Rounding out the lineup is vocalist Hagen Grohe (The Joe Perry Project) and Andrew “The Bullet” Lauer (Mel Gaynor).

21 Octayne's sound is a diverse mix of classic rock, metal and progressive elements. Though no release date has been announced, "Into the Open" is targeted for release this year.

Check out the studio reports, beginning with the latest on the bass recordings, here:


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss