"some music was meant to stay underground..."

No Return

Formed: 1989
From: Paris, Île-de-France, France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest No Return News

Below is our complete No Return news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

No Return Returns With "The Curse Within"

French death/thrash act No Return has actually returned with the follow up to 2015's "Fearless Walk to Rise." The new album "The Curse Within" is slated for release on November 17th via Mighty Music/Target Group.

No Return was originally formed in 1989. The band recorded its first album “Psychological Torment” (1990) in Germany with Coroner’s drummer and Marky Marquis as Art Director, then produced the second album “Contamination Rises” (1992) at Morrisound's Studios in Tampa, Florida with the help of Scott Burns.

Ever since, the band has kept on sharing its passion for music, performing alongside other bands such as Arch Enemy, Samael, Napalm Death, Sepultura, Coroner, Motorhead and many others, all while regularly releasing new albums.

In 2015, the band released the comeback album “Fearless Walk To Rise” worldwide produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Aborted, Pretty Maids). Several tours followed this release including a French tour that was closed with a performance on the Mainstage of the Hellfest Open Air.

In Spring 2017, the band went back to Hansen Studios to record the 10th studio album "The Curse Within." The track list and artwork can be found here:

1. Inhale
2. The Will To Stand Up
3. The Crimson Rider
4. Despise Your Heroes
5. To The Dark Side Of The Sun
6. Just Passing Through
7. Memories Turns To Ashes
8. My Last Words
9. Stare At My Reflection
10. Serpent's Curse More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

No Return Posts "Stronger Than Ever" Lyric Video

French death/thrash act No Return released a lyric video for the new track "Stronger Than Ever." The song appears on the upcoming new album "Fearless Walk to Rise," which is set for release on March 30th via Mighty Music/Target Group.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Ascent
2. Stronger Than Ever
3. Submission Fails
4. Sounds of Yesterday
5. Paint Your World
6. Face My Dark
7. Sworn to Be
8. Bloodbath Legacy
9. Fearless
10. Hold My Crown More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Arch Enemy Announces Tour Dates With Samael

Arch Enemy have announced they will tour France and Luxemburg in March 2010. Support will come from Samael, No Return, and Dylath Leen. The currently confirmed dates are as follows:

3/27 2010 Aeronef @ Lille (France)
3/28 2010 Elysee Montmartre Fest, Paris (France)
3/30 2010 Ninkasi Kao @ Lyon (France)
3/31 2010 La Laiteri, Strasbourg (France)
4/1 2010 – Rockhal Club @ Luxemburg (Luxemburg)

Arch Enemy vocalist Angela Gossow comments: “Right now we are on tour in the U.S. with Exodus, Arsis, and Mutiny Within. All killer bands!!! You shouldn’t miss out on this awesome package. Last night in NYC was insane! After the U.S. tour we will return to Europe to play some more shows. We are bringing Samael, No Return and Dylath Leen with us! We will reunite with our brothers from Destruction at the Noisegate Festival in Langen, Germany. France is one of our best live markets and it is about bloody time we get to play Paris again! This time we are hell-bound to discover the metal hearts of Lille, Lyon and Strasbourg as well! We are currently working on dates in the UK for April too – with an awesome line-up - which will be announced shortly. Stay tuned!!!"

1 Comment - Discuss

No Return Post 'Don't Judge Me' Video Online

NO RETURN's video for the song "Don't Judge Me" can be downloaded at VS-webzine.com. The clip was directed by Julien Metternich (THE OLD DEAD TREE, KAIZEN, DAYLIGHT DIES) and features actress Renata Bellmonbo in the main role.

"Don't Judge Me" comes off the French thrashers' most recent, self-titled CD, which was released in January via Season of Mist.

0 Comments - Discuss

Zuul FX Selling '03 Demo, Completes Debut Album

Zuul FX, the French band featuring former No Return singer Steeve "Zuul" Petit, will be selling their three-song December 2003 demo via their official web ite and at upcoming gigs. The CD, containing the cuts "Behind The Light," "Devil Star" and "God Bless Them," plus a CD-Rom section featuring a studio report and a few surprises, can be purchased for 9.99 euros (shipping costs included). Pre-orders are currently being accepted at zuultribe@zuultribe.com.

Zuul FX recently completed work on their debut album, tentatively due this fall through an as-yet-undetermined label. The group spent two weeks recording and five days mixing the album with producer François Caste at Studio Sainte-Marthe in Paris, France. Mastering duties will be handled by Jean-Pierre Bouquet.

Songtitles set to appear on the CD include: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss