"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: MN, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ara News

Below is our complete Ara news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ara Releases New Album

Milwaukee tech-death metal band Ara has self-released a new full-length album titled "Devourer of Worlds."

On this new statement of malicious intent, Ara makes a giant leap forward from the 2012 debut EP "The Breathless Sleep" with the creation of a penetrating, technically proficient, and memorable slab of U.S. death metal.

"Devourer of Worlds" was recorded and mixed by Ara and Shane Hochstetler at Howl Street Recordings, and mastered by Colin Marston. Give it a listen below, or pick up a copy at at Bandcamp here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Incunabulum
2. Obelisk
3. Jerupitus, the Blood-Drenched
4. Insectile Aberration
5. Cadaverlanche
6. Dredgehammer
7. Execution
8. Cruel Epitaph
9. Human Garbage
10. Devourer of Worlds More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ara Streaming Debut EP

Milwaukee's Ara has posted debut EP "The Blessed Sleep" online for streaming via Bandcamp. Check out the songs in the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Entitled Ascension 03:45
2. Demise of Reason 03:16
3. The Blessed Sleep 05:26
4. Despair Personified 04:54
5. Abyssal Banishment 03:36

For more on Ara, navigate over to the band's Facebook profile here. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss