"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Magenta Harvest

From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Magenta Harvest News

Below is our complete Magenta Harvest news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Magenta Harvest Posts Album Teaser

Finnish act Magenta Harvest has released a highlight medley of music from the band's upcoming debut album titled "Volatile Waters." Check it out below.

The album was recorded at SoundSpiral Audio by Juho Räihä and a worldwide release date is set for January 10th, 2014. The track listing is as follows:

01. End And No Remembrance
02. One Walks Down
03. Spawn Of Heglect
04. Volatile Waters
05. Apparation Of Ending
06. Interrupted Fleshwork
07. Limbo In Rime
08. Spiteful Beings To Earth Were Bound
09. A Symposium Of Frost
10. Carrion Of Men More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Magenta Harvest Gearing Up To Record Album

Finnish death metal act Magenta Harvest has checked in with the following announcement about gearing up to enter the studio:

"Magenta Harvest started as a two-man project in 2005 when former ...and Oceans members Timo K and Janne wanted to continue making early ...and Oceans kind of music.

"Years later the project has been transformed into a full 5-piece band, when bassist Jonas (Chthonian, The Iniquity Descent), Guitarist Timo H and latest addition singer Mathias (Finntroll, Chthonian, The Iniquity Descent) joined in the line-up.

"After two well-received EPs: a Familiar Room (2011) and Apparition Of Ending (2012), the band is ready to enter studio (SoundSpiral Audio) in May and record as yet untitled full-length album with Juho Räihä."

The release date is planned for the summer/fall 2013 according to Finnish label Inverse Records. For more info on Magenta Harvest, head over to the band's Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss