"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Twilight Fauna

From: United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Twilight Fauna News

Below is our complete Twilight Fauna news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Twilight Fauna Streaming "Shadows Of Ancestors"

Underground black metal label Acephale Winter Productions is proud to announce the release of "Shadows of Ancestors" by Twilight Fauna.

The eight track album is available for full streaming below, or you can pick up your own copy if various formats right here. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Helical Rising 05:55
2. Boring the Auger 07:10
3. Meadows Afire 06:26
4. Purging of Spring 08:47
5. Cave of Kelpius (Women of the Wild) 09:22
6. Coffin Nails and Apple Trees 10:01 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Black Metal Charity Compilation Available

A new black metal compilation album titled "Crushing Intolerance Volume 1" is now available online for streaming and download.

You can get the tracks on a pay-what-you-want scale at Bandcamp here, with all proceeds going towards Women On Waves, a charity that provides contraception and reproductive health services to women who can't otherwise access them. The organizers of the compilation comment:

"Women on Waves aims to prevent unsafe abortions and empower women to exercise their human rights to physical and mental autonomy. We make sure that women have access to medical abortion and information through innovative strategies. But ultimately it is about giving women the tools to resist repressive cultures and laws. Not every woman has the possibility to be a public activist but there are things we can all do ourselves. With a ship Women on Waves can provide contraceptives, information, training, workshops, and safe and legal abortion services outside territorial waters in countries where abortion is illegal."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Corvid Canine - Pallid Lands 01:13
2. Ancst - Seasons of Separation 02:38
3. Anti-Freeze - Vision ii 06:39
4. Cara Neir - Cradled by Apathy 05:21
5. Koldscov (ft. Ravenwood) - The Birthplace 03:41
6. Schattenlicht - Niemals Vergessen 05:24
7. Deafest - Almagre 07:03
8. Unru - Von der Flüchtigkeit des Todes 09:50
9. Twilight Fauna - The Old Forest Road 06:27
10. Saus - Intro & II 05:37
11. Smutecní Slavnost - Úsvit lidstva 07:36
12. Crown of Asteria - First, Man of the Earth Terrestrial. Second, Man of the Sky, Celestial. 11:11
13. Hunter-Gatherer - Hunter-Gatherer 04:18
14. Stellar Descent - Cycles of Life (excerpt) 15:35
15. Cuscuta - Trapped in the Beast, Tearing from Within... 19:33 More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Twilight Fauna Streaming New Vinyl Release

Twilight Fauna has a new vinyl release out now titled "Hymns of a Forgotten Homeland," which can be ordered at this location or streamed in the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Coming Home (A Wilted Harvest) 07:11
2. Baying In the Hills 07:45
3. An Autumn Longing 04:36
4. Roots Stained By Time 09:00
5. The Wind Chimes Through the Trees 06:48
6. Of River Willows 03:58 More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Twilight Fauna Releases New Album

Appalachian one man atmospheric metal project Twilight Fauna has now released new album "Grief" through Depressive Illusions Records. You can also stream the album via Bandcamp here or through the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Isolation 08:18
2. Anger 04:56
3. Bargaining 09:09
4. Depression 08:43
5. Acceptance 06:29 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Filsufatia Announces Split Release

Twilight Fauna and Filsufatia have teamed up for a new split release titled "Fallen Leaves in a Tide of Sorrow," which will see a physical release this coming June, 2013 via Spectrelight Recordings.

The split will be a limited edition cassette tape release. To hear more from the bands, check out the Filsufatia and Twilight Fauna Facebook profiles. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss