"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Death Comes Home

From: Puerto Rico
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Death Comes Home News

Below is our complete Death Comes Home news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Death Comes Home Premieres New Music Video

Ready for another music video premiere? Today we are exclusively releasing "The Sleepwalker" by Puerto Rican metalcore outfit Death Comes Home, which was directed by guitarist Carlos Rosa and can be seen below.

"The Sleepwalkelr" is a new single taken from the upcoming album "Reinvent." If you like what you hear, you can check out more music from Death Comes Home over at Bandcamp here.

Death Comes Home comments: "'The Sleepwalker' was the first song we recorded for the album. Being my favorite track instrumentally, it was the obvious choice to try out Emanuel as our new vocalist, and he delivered above and beyond. I instantly knew he was our guy and this definitely had to be the first single."

The 5-piece metalcore band formed in 2012 by guitarist and main songwriter Carlos Rosa. After the release of first EP "The Pursuers," the band quickly gained a following in Puerto Rico and started gaining attention around the globe with first music video "Desolation:Ascension."

Following the departure of original vocalist Chance Mize, the band went into a 3 year hiatus. Carlos then decided it was time to move forward with a new sound and direction. Debut full-length album "Reinvent," featuring new vocalist Emanuel Calderón, is set to be released later this year. Stay tuned for more info. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Fumigation Releases New Song

Your death metal pest control specialists in Fumigation have just released a second track off their upcoming album "Integrated Pest Management," titled "Pediculosis (Mommy, I Have Lice)."

The track is available through the latest "Pig Squeals and Breakdowns" monthly compilation series. Fumigation's "Pediculosis (Mommy, I Have Lice)" also features a brief guest vocal appearance by Stef of Insurrection?, whom appears on three tracks off the upcoming full length.

You can stream the full compilation below, or download it for free at this location. The complete track listing for the compilation is as follows:

1. Under Godless Skies - We're Not In Wonderland Anymore Alice 03:40
2. Pandora's Wake - A New Chemistry 03:27
3. Truth Inside The Silence - Muras 03:13
4. Gaia - Deadfalls 04:27
5. Graveborn - Infernal Ascendance 04:37
6. Infinite Design - Calculating Insanity 03:08
7. Death Comes Home - Longevity 03:14
8. Fumigation - Pediculosis (Mommy, I Have Lice) 03:04
9. Hadal Maw - Merchant of Aeonian Pulse 03:41
10. Bloody Obstetric Technology - Unrecognizable Bloody Mess 03:53
11. Colombian Necktie - Clown Killer 04:08
12. KILL WHITEY! - Burn Shit Down! 03:01
13. Skies of Gehenna - Disciples 03:41
14. Bodies In Barrels - Dragon Slayer 05:05
15. From Blue to Gray - Terrible Among the Fierce 05:07
16. Al Goregrind - Prepare To Get Fisted By The Empire 02:32
17. One Sense Too Much - Damnation Through Design 05:35
18. KnowThySelf - Raggle Fraggle 03:54
19. Four Story Massacre - Inappropriate Methods of the Dead 03:09
20. Homicyde - Rotten 04:08
21. CounterMeasure - Castaway 04:08 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss