"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Feared Photo

Band Photo: Feared (?)

Formed: 2007
From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Feared News

Below is our complete Feared news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Feared Working On Album

Swedish outfit Feared is currently working on the follow-up to 2013's "Vinter" (reviewed here). If you missed that one, you can still stream it in full below.

Although the band hasn't yet announced a name or any specific release date details for the follow-up album, pre-orders are now online at this location with the album expected to drop sometime this year. Feared also comments:

"Not many updates about the new album, but behind the scenes a LOT is happening, and we're making sure that your patience is rewarded. All we can say is that it might be good to snag the Deluxe Edition version this time, there are going to be a lot of cool extras in there. More to be announced..." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Feared Featured On New Split Release

Elemental Nightmares has released the second installment of a new compilation series on vinyl and as a digital download, featuring an exclusive track from Feared.

This second split contains songs from Feared, Montecharge, Dead River Runs Dry, and Satyros.

You can stream the tracks below or pick up your copy at this location.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Feared - Rising Up 03:19
2. Montecharge - 12mg/h 03:52
3. Dead River Runs Dry - Blood Colossus 04:05
4. Satyros - Mother Of Most 04:46 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss


Feared Streaming Full New Album

Today – November 25th, 2013 – sees the official release of Feared’s new album “Vinter,” which was produced and mixed by Jocke Skog with artwork handled by Sylvain Lucchina.

With the album dropping today, the band is also now letting fans hear all forty minutes of the Swedish metal opus. Check it out in the player provided below, and be sure to let us know what you think in the comments section.

You can also pick up your own copy of the release at iTunes here, or find more info on Feared via Facebook. The full album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Sun Awake
2. Needle Effect
3. Your God
4. Hate is Everything
5. Mass Destruction
6. Erased
7. Huldra
8. Invidia
9. Mylingen
10. My Shadow World
11. Vinter

Featuring members who have been involved with The Haunted, Chimaira, and Demonoid, Feared consists of:

Ola Englund - Guitar
Jocke Skog - Bass
Mario Ramos - Vocals
Kevin Talley – Drums

3 Comments - Discuss

Feared Streaming "Mylingen" Track

Today Pure Grain Audio offers up an exclusive track premiere from Swedish-based metallers Feared.

Titled “Mylingen,” the song comes from the band’s forthcoming fourth full-length album “Vinter,” which is scheduled for release on November 25th. Give it a listen below.

The band features in its ranks current and former members of The Haunted, Six Feet Under, Battlecross, and Clawfinger.

0 Comments - Discuss

Hemoptysis Featured On 40 Track Compilation

Arizona thrashers Hemoptysis are currently featured on the “Sinister Path Promotions: Unsigned Metal Band Compilation Volume 1." The compilation can be heard below, or you can pick it up as a free download at this location.

In other news, the band is in pre-production with Producer Ryan Greene (Megadeth, NOFX) for a forthcoming five song EP, expected to be released in early 2014.

The compilation's full track listing is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Feared Announces New Album Release

Following the release of “Furor Incarnatus” in early 2013, guitarist and producer Ola Englund quickly started writing for a new Feared album, which is now fully recorded and set for release on November 25th.

Titled "Vinter," the band’s fourth full-length record marks the debut of Jocke Skog, formerly of Clawfinger, on bass guitar who also handled the production work along with Ola Englund.

Check out the first single “Erased” in the player below. Here’s what Ola had to say about the new album:

“After Furor I quickly felt the need to show our fans that we are not resting, even though we are all working with our other bands. I’ve always felt that Feared is an ongoing experiment and with Vinter I feel like we've found our home. It's a dark and beautiful album, and I think we've all matured a lot from making it. Our new addition to the line-up, Jocke Skog has quickly adapted to Feared, as well as contributed a lot of input to the album."

Regarding Jocke Skog joining as new bass player, Ola complements: "I've always been an admirer of Jocke and one day it just occurred to me; why the hell haven't I asked him to join the band already? Jocke has so much musicality in him I know he will make a perfect fit in the band. He has already contributed so much to the production side of Feared, and now he's also going to crush it live with us." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Feared Streaming New Album

Feared, featuring Six Feet Under guitarist Ola Englund, is now streaming the entire new album "Furor Incarnatus." Check out the album through the YouTube player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Live in You
2. Breathing Failure
3. Psycho Logic
4. Vintersol
5. Possessed
6. Satan
7. Warbound
8. Devil in White
9. Neverlasting
10. Impending Doom
11. Forever Old
12. End More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss