"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2001
From: Skåne, Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Nonexist News

Below is our complete Nonexist news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Nonexist Parts With Johan Liiva

Johan Reinholdz from Nonexist has checked in with the following announcement about lineup changes:

"Johan Liiva has quit - Johan Reinholdz takes over as frontman in Nonexist. Nonexist is more existent than ever and continues as a four-piece: in addition to me we have Linus Abrahamson from Andromeda on bass and Johan Aldgård & Joakim Strandberg Nilsson from Faithful Darkness on guitar and drums respectively.

"I really enjoy doing the vocals and the guitar - first gig in the bag the other week in Helsingborg (plus vocals on the albums) - and will continue doing so with inspiration from heroes such as Hetfield/Mustaine/Schuldiner. Yes, Liiva has quit the band, and I'd like to thank him for all the great times & the 3 albums we made together! Cheers dude! I wish him all the best in his future endeavors." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nonexist Erects A "Throne Of Scars"

Melodic death/thrash metal act Nonexist, featuring Skyfire guitarist Johan Reinholdz, is streaming the new track "Throne of Scars." The song is the title track of the band's forthcoming third studio effort, which is set to drop worldwide in October 2015 via Mighty Music.

The track listing for the album is is as follows:

1. Pyroclastic Cluster Torment
2. A Promise Unfulfilled
3. The New Flesh
4. Throne of Scars
5. Before the Storm Takes Me
6. Rodents of War
7. Cathedrals Beyond
8. Enter Night Eternal
9. The Anatomy of Insanity
10. Necrotified
11. Chance of Ages/Dawn of Eternity (Massacre cover)
12. Escape to the Void (Sepultura cover)

Check out "Throne of Scars" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nonexist Signs With Abyss For Album Release

Melodic death / thrash metal act Nonexist, which features in its ranks Johan Liiva (Hearse, ex-Arch Enemy, Furbowl, Carnage) and Johan Reinholdz (Andromeda, Skyfire), is set to release sophomore album "From My Cold Dead Hands" through Abyss Records in early 2013.

This is the first time "From My Cold Dead Hands" will be released in a physical format (CD). The album will feature twelve tracks including three bonus tracks (Coroner, Merciless, Eucharist covers).

The album was released exclusively in digital format in November of last year through Pivotal Rockordings and can be purchased at this location.

"From My Cold Dead Hands" is the first Nonexist album since the debut "Deus Deceptor," which was originally released in 2002. The track listing is as follows:

1. Dark and Tortured Universe
2. Presence Everlasting
3. Flesh Falls from the Bone
4. Days Without End
5. Fire at Will
6. Collective Coma
7. From My Cold Dead Hands
8. Lost in Darkness and Confusion
9. Here Comes the Pain

Bonus Tracks
10. Masked Jackal (Coroner cover)
11. Realm of the Dark (Merciless cover)
12. Greeting Immortality (Eucharist cover) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss