"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Nicumo News

Below is our complete Nicumo news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Nicumo Releases Video Clip For New Single

Finnish melancholic metal act Nicumo is about to release the second full length album "Storms Arise," which drops on July 7th via Inverse Records. The band issued the first single in the form of a music video, so check out "Death, Let Go" in the player below.

"Storms Arise" follows band’s well received debut "The End of Silence" (2013, Inverse Records) and takes a step towards even more versatile scales of music and emotions. The album contains eleven tracks with unexpected rhythmic elements which will make your head banging, while the melancholic melodies forces you to rise your fist up in the air and cry. Versatile soundscapes mesmerize the listener and takes a hold until the last note. "Storms Arise" strengthens Nicumo’s position on northern metal scene, and gives it a timeless masterpiece to keep the scene alive.

"Storms Arise" was recorded and mixed at Joshua Music Studios during 2016 by Olli Tainio from Lucky Punk Productions, who has worked as an mixing, recording and an assistant engineer in various projects such as Callisto, SAKIA and his own band Blind Architect. Mastered by Svante Forsbäck (e.g. Amorphis, Volbeat, Apocalyptica, Rammstein). The cover art was designed by Hannu Karppinen.

The track listing for the album is:

1. The Dawn
2. Old World Burning
3. Beyond Horizon
4. Unholy War
5. Death, Let Go
6. Guilt
7. Poltergeist
8. If This Is Your God, I Don't Need One
9. Sirens
10. Aiolos
11. Dream Too Real More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nicumo Posts "Follow Me" Video

Finland’s Nicumo has posted a video clip online of the track "Follow Me," which features road and performance footage from earlier in the year. Check out the video below, or find more info on the band at Facebook here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Nicumo To Release New Album

Finland's melodic rock/metal act Nicumo will release "The End of Silence" this coming April 19th, 2013 via Inverse Records. This new album follows the band's two self-release EPs. The track listing is as follows:

01. Follow Me
02. All Gone
03. Devil
04. Exorcist
05. Firestorm
06. My Bullet
07. Difference
08. Kills Me
09. My Own Silence
10. Lines Drawn By Tears

Nicumo consists of:

Hannu Karppinen - Vocals
Atte Jääskelä - Guitars
Tapio Anttiroiko - Guitars
Sami Kotila - Bass
Aki Pusa - Drums More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss