"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pitch Black Process

From: Turkey
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Pitch Black Process News

Below is our complete Pitch Black Process news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Pitch Black Process Recording Album

Pitch Black Process just issued the following announcement about hitting the studio and laying down tracks for a new album:

"We think it's time for an announcement to make; we are here, at Mars Productions / Professional Recording Studios, Ankara, to record drums for the upcoming album. And, will record guitars and bass at our homebase, Stüdyo Frekans. And then one more stop will left... Keep an eye, better two, on us for more updates."

This upcoming album will follow the Turkish band's 2013 release full-length "Hand Of God?" that dropped through Sliptrick Records. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Niclas Engelin And More Discuss Pitch Black Proces

Niclas Engelin, Fredrik Stenberg, Daniel Bergstrand and Peter Iwers recently recorded some fun footage to salute the new breed of Turkish metal with Pitch Black Process rising from the band formerly known as Affliction.

"Hand of God?” is the band’s first album under the name of Pitch Black Process, and it was recorded, mixed, and produced by Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Studios. Mastering was handled by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm Mastering, Sweden. The album features the song “Deceiver,” which emerged by a collaboration with Pitch Black Process and Niclas Engelin of In Flames and Engel.

0 Comments - Discuss

Pitch Black Process Announces New Album Release

Turkey's Pitch Black Process has announced the band's new album "Hand of God?" will be released on June 16th, 2013.

“Personal Apocalypse,” a brand new track from “Hand of God,” will be premiered on May 29th on the Grovmalet show hosted by Fredrik Stenberg and Peter Iwers of In Flames from the Stockholm, Sweden-based radio station Bandit Rock at 10 p.m. CET. Tune in the old-school way if you live in Sweden or stream it directly via this location from anywhere in the world.

The "Hand of God?" track listing is as follows:

1. To the Villain
2. Hand of God?
3. Deceiver
4. Fabricated Lives
5. Wither Away
6. Personal Apocalypse
7. Distant Spheres
8. Blinded
9. Sophisticated Facade
10. Affliction Defiant More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Pitch Black Process Releases New Lyric Video

Turkey's Pitch Black Process has posted a lyric video online for the track "To the Villain," taken from the upcoming album "Hand of God?" Check out the video below.

"Hand of God?" was recorded at Dugout Studios in Uppsala, Sweden. The album was produced by Daniel Bergstrand and PBP and mastered by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm Mastering.

0 Comments - Discuss