"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Opposing Motion

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Opposing Motion News

Below is our complete Opposing Motion news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Opposing Motion Announces New Album

Opposing Motion just checked in with the following update about releasing a new album in early 2016:

"Opposing Motion's second album, to be mixed and mastered by DGM producer/guitar guru Simone Mularoni (Domination Studio) will be titled 'Inertia' and will include 11 brand new prog/power tracks!

"The stunning new original artwork produced by the team at Mayhem Design introduces the common themes evoked in the new songs. The album will hit the shelves early next year and we cannot wait to showcase the tracks..help us spread the word by sharing this around!"

1. Endless ripples
2. Inertia
3. Ghost tapestry
4. New heaven
5. Machines of war
6. Southern lights
7. Windows to the past
8. Optical illusion
9. Mirror image
10. Nothing stays the same
11. Across the oceans of sands More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Opposing Motion Releases "Forever's Edge" Video

Prog outfit Opposing Motion has just unveiled a music video for the track “Forever’s Edge,” taken off debut album "Laws Of Motion." Lion Music comments on the clip:

"The video, directed by Quentin Herlemont, was shot in a 19th century painter studio and features a complex storyline in the tradition of music greats.

"Opposing Motion’s sound stems from varied influences from the heavy and prog metal genres but always focus first and foremost on melodies, then layering more creative, technical breaks and sections to take the listener through an exciting and intriguing journey." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Opposing Motion Streaming New Album Sampler

With the release of new album "Laws Of Motion" due May 11th, progressive metallers Opposing Motion have just unveiled an album sampler which gives a taste of just some of the sounds being offered on their expansive debut offering. Check out the sample clip below.

"Laws Of Motion" is also now available for pre-order at iTunes where other snippets of the album can be also be heard right here. More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Opposing Motion To Release "Laws Of Motion"

Lion Music has checked in with the following announcement about releasing the "Laws of Motion" album from Opposing Motion:

"Opposing Motion is comprised of Ludovic Desa (vocals), Joe McGurk (guitars), David Deplanche (bass) and Kevin Deplanche (drums) and the sound is reminiscent of iconic bands such as Royal Hunt, Seventh Wonder, Fates Warning, Symphony X, Crimson Glory and also newer power/prog bands ala Circus Maximus, Pagan’s Mind, Above symmetry.

"With the release of a self released debut EP recorded at the famous Robannas Studios in Birmingham 2010, Opposing Motion have rapidly become known in the prog-metal genre at the national and international levels. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss