"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ade News

Below is our complete Ade news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ade Inks Deal With Xtreem Music

Xtreem Music just issued this announcement about signing a new record deal with Ade for the release of an upcoming album:

"Ave!!! The legions are going to cross again the gates of Ade, this time under the banner of Xtreem Music!! The epic death metal band from Rome Ade, have just inked a deal with Xtreem Music for the release of their third album as well as a re-issue of their two first ones. 'Carhago Delenda Est' will be the title of this third opus and will focus on the punic wars and on the dualism between Rome and Carthage to hold the dominion of the Mediterranean.

"The album will be recorded, mixed and mastered at Overload Studios by Riccardo Studer and will be release during summer 2016. The re-issue of their 2nd album 'Spartacus' ('13) and 'Prooemivm Sangvine' ('09) will follow later on.

"The release date for 'Carhago Delenda Est' will be set once the band finishes their recording sessions and will be announced at the same time we'll reveal cover artwork, track listing and an advance song." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

ADE Streaming New Song

Ancient Roman death metal band ADE has posted a new lyric video for the track "Sanguine Pluit In Arena," which is off latest offering "Spartacus" and features extreme metal drummer George Kollias (Nile, Nightfall). Check it out below. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Betrayer FromThrace
2. Sanguine Pluit in Arena
3. The Endless Runaway
4. Crixius Flags Of Dishonor
5. Duelling The Shadow Of Spartacus
6. Mars Unpredictable Favour
7. Decimate The Coward
8. Six Thousands Crosses
9. Divinitus Victor
10. For Everything To Be The Same... More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ade Reveals New Album Details

Blast Head Records is proud to announce the signing of Ancient Roman death metal band Ade for the spring release of sophomore album "Spartacus," which features extreme metal drummer George Kollias and will be the follow-up to the 2009 debut "Prooemivm Sangvine."

Paul Shaw, owner of Blast Head Records, comments: “When I first listened to ‘Spartacus’ I was instantly intrigued by the amazing song structures, production and most importantly the musicianship of ADE! From start to finish ‘Spartacus’ grips you with musical hooks and their use of traditional Roman instruments allows you hear something new with every listen. The album is very powerful, memorable and in all honesty is a major contender for album of the year! I am beyond proud to have ADE on Blast Head Records to showcase their talents to the world!"

This single "Duelling The Shadow of Spartacus" is now streaming below. The album's track listing is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss