"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black Tongue

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Black Tongue News

Below is our complete Black Tongue news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Black Tongue Announces EP Reissue

Black Tongue - which recently signed to Century Media / Siege of Amida Records - has confirmed the re-release dates of the "Falsifier" and "Born Hanged" EPs as September 1st, 2014.

The "Born Hanged : Falsifier (Redux)" release format will initially be digital only, with the tracks to be included on the physical formats of the band’s forthcoming album due out Spring, 2015. The new version's track listing will be:

1. Eclipse 6:28
2. Fauxhammer 3:45
3. Purgatory 4:36
4. Voices 3:19
5. Foreshadow 0:22
6. Waste 3:53
7. Ire Upon The Earth 3:58
8. Interlude 1:11
9. Falsifier 3:43
10. Blight 4:46
11. Coma ft. Matt Jones 5:44
12. H.C.H.C. 3:23
13. A Pale Procession 3:48
14. Wasted [Dellux Remix] 4:26 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Black Tongue Signs Record Deal

Black Tongue has signed a worldwide deal with SOAR/Century Media Records. The label comments:

"Acknowledged as one of the fastest rising DIY acts on the UK Metal underground, the down tempo mob have exploded onto the scene with two crushingly heavy EPs in the past year and a half.

"Formed by members of modern grind/death Metal enigmas Infant Annihilator, Black Tongue has exploded onto the scene in the most bombastic of fashions after the release of their first EP 'Falsifier,' which quickly established the band's gruesome intentions and resulted and a online epidemic of new fans.

"Now already renowned as one of the most devastating live acts on the U.K. underground, Black Tongue delivers the sort of sonic barrage that is akin to receiving an acid tipped sledgehammer to the gut. Those unfamiliar with the band can check out the video for 'Coma,' which also features guest vocals from now-label mates Martyr Defiled's Matt Jones. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Black Tongue Reveals "Born Hanged" Details

Black Tongue is due to release the "Born Hanged" album at the end of the month, and now the band has revealed the track listing and cover artwork (available below). Pre-orders are available over at this location.

1. Foreshadow
2. Waste
3. Blight
4. Purgatory
5. Coma ft. Matt Jones
6. Eclipse
7. Wasted [DELLUX Remix] More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Black Tongue Issues 2013 Recap

Black Tongue has checked in with the following year-end recap as 2013 comes to a close:

"We've just played our last gig of 2013. Considering we only formed the band this year, we've been given some amazing experiences and made some legit friends along the way.

"Our highlights have been; playing Ghostfest, Touring Russia with I Killed The Prom Queen and supporting Aborted in Luxembourg.

"Next year expect even bigger things from us! We hope you all have a great Christmas, and we wish you happy holidays."

You can also check out the band's "Falsifier" EP in the player available below. More...

Read more...  |  2 Comments - Discuss

Black Tongue Streaming New EP

Black Tongue has now officially released the band's debut EP "Falsifier," and you can hear all the tracks via the player below or pick up a digital copy at Bandcamp. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. H.C.H.C. 03:22
2. Fauxhammer 03:45
3. A Pale Procession 03:46
4. Ire Upon The Earth 04:00
5. Falsifier 03:40
6. Voices 03:20 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Black Tongue Streaming "Voices" Track

Black Tongue has posted a new song online titled "Voices," which can be heard in the YouTube player below.

Black Tongue's debut EP "Falsifier" is due out this coming May 7th, 2013. You can also listen to the previously posted track "Fauxhammer" at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Black Tongue Streaming New Song

Black Tongue, which features Eddie Pickard and Aaron Kitcher from Infant Annihilator, has posted a new song online for streaming. Check out "Fauxhammer" in the player below. The track will appear on the band's upcoming "Falsifier" EP, due out later this year. Black Tongue consists of:

Alex Teyen - Vocals
Eddie Pickard - Guitar
James Harrison - Guitar
Lloyd Newton - Bass
Aaron Kitcher - Drums

0 Comments - Discuss