"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Helsinki, Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Epicrenel News

Below is our complete Epicrenel news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Magic Kingdom Names New Vocalist

Belgian power metal act Magic Kingdom has named ex-Adagio, current Epicrenel and Random Eyes vocalist, Christian Palin as new vocalist. Palin replaces Olaf Hayer (ex-Luca Turilli/ex-Dionysus) for the band's upcoming fourth studio relase "Savage Requiem," the first album in four years.

The announcement from guitarist Dushan Petrossi (Iron Mask) reads: "We are very happy to announce that the vocalist for the upcoming CD "Savage Requiem" of Magic Kingdom will be Christian Palin (known from Random Eyes, ex-Adagio). We are looking forward to letting you hear our new songs, with the typical Magic Kingdom symphonic, speed-sound!!!"

Palin joins Petrossi on guitar and Vassili Moltchanov (Iron Mask) on bass. The full lineup and more news on the album is expected soon. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Epicrenel To Release Album Through Inverse

Finnish symphonic metal act Epicrenel will release "The Crystal Throne" via Inverse Records. The band comments on the album:

"Proceeding in the vein of those good old school fantasy stories, The Crystal Throne offers some truly firmament touching choruses, challenging atonalish-classical solo escapades and horizon-wide orchestrations alike. All this is bound up with a map, and the tight chronological lyrics where the party travels through the agonizing caves, spacious moors and mountains, all the way to face their final challenge... Are rats capable of defeating a party stumbling in a cave? Can souls be fettered behind bars? Should were-spiders belong to the Amnestys list of endangered species? Is it possible for a lightning to strike at a stony castle tower? Epicrenel provides the answers to these tricky questions with their shamelessly challenging debut album, filling the gaps and expectations of the genre with uncompromising storytelling and high-flying virtuocity. Warning: Contains no dragon ingredients..."

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Calling (Instrument)
2. Thurs Lands Cursed Again
3. Where Kingdoms Fall
4. Walls Of The Cave
5. Floating Souls
6. Guarding Fellhound
7. In the Dungeon
8. Skyride (Instrumental)
9. Defenders of the Crown
10. Fantoms' Grove
11. Conquering the Throne
12. The Coronation (Instrumental) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss