"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Chrome Molly

Formed: 1981
From: Leicester, United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Chrome Molly News

Below is our complete Chrome Molly news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Chrome Molly "Can't Be Afraid Of The Dark"

U.K. act Chrome Molly issued a new video clip for "Can't Be Afraid of the Dark." The song is taken from the band's latest album "Hoodoo Voodoo," which is out today (January 27th) via earMusic.

The track listing for "Hoodoo Voodoo" is:

1. In the Beginning
2. Can't Be Afraid of the Dark
3. Some Kind of Voodoo
4. Pillars of Creation (Albion)
5. Now That Those Days Have Gone
6. Indestructible
7. Save Me
8. Rock for You
9. Feeling Pressurised
10. Dial "F" for Freakshow

Check out the clip here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Chrome Molly Returns After 23 Year Absence

U.K. traditional metal/hard rock act Chrome Molly will release the band's first studio LP in 23 years (1990's "Slaphead") entitled "Gunpowder Diplomacy" on January 25, 2012 via earMusic. The release also marks the band's 30th Anniversary.

The press release reads as follows: "Formed in late 1982, Chrome Molly made a bid for stardom in the mid to late 1980's (being hailed as 'the next Def Leppard' in the music press), releasing four albums, opening for Alice Cooper and Ozzy Osbourne amongst many others, playing the legendary Marquee Club over 20 times and headlining CBGB's in New York. Together with Iron Maiden, Saxon and Blitzkrieg, the band was part of the 'New Wave of British Heavy Metal'.

"Despite drifting apart in the early 90's, the band never officially split and began to play together regularly since the mid 90's in various projects, although no attempt to tour or record was made. The re-release of their critically acclaimed debut album 'You Can't Have It All...' and its follow-up 'Stick It Out' (both re-released last year) brought the band back to the public eye and motivated the band to record and release new music.

"With the contribution of Little Angels, Fastway, Dio's Disciples' singer/producer Toby Jepson, Chrome Molly have produced a new album that marks their finest hour. Bringing a fresh and heavy sound to their hook and riff-laden songs, Jepson has brought the Mollies back with a vengeance. 'Gunpowder Diplomacy' features 11 news tracks featuring original members Steve Hawkins (vocals), John Antcliffe (Guitars), Nic Wastell (Bass) and new boy (since 1990) Greg Ellis (drums).

"Chrome Molly mark 30 years of honest, exciting and true to the roots heavy metal and guess what, they have not mellowed with age." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss