"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Wolfheart News

Below is our complete Wolfheart news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Wolfheart Issues Festival Recap, Working On Album

Wolfheart has released a band update video clip online featuring footage from the Summer Breeze 2014 festival.

The video, available below, sees the band discussing an amazing festival season and announcements about entering the studio to record an album.

0 Comments - Discuss

Wolfheart Streaming Full New Album

Wolfheart - the reincarnation of Before The Dawn, Black Sun Aeon, and Dawn of Solace - is now streaming the full "Winterborn" album online.

Hear the full release at Soundcloud here. "Winterborn" is due out October 11th and has the following track listing:

1. The Hunt
2. Strenght and Valour
3. Routa pt.2
4. Gale Of Winter
5. Whiteout
6. Ghosts of Karelia
7. I
8. Chasm
9. Breathe
Pre-Order bonus tracks:
10. Fray
11. 4:19 am

0 Comments - Discuss

Wolfheart Posts Making-Of Footage Online

Wolfheart, the new project from Tuomas Saukkonen, has posted a making-of clip online showcasing the creation of the band's upcoming album. Check out the clip below, or find more info on Wolfheart over at the band's Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Tuomas Saukkonen Announces New Band

After 14 successful years with seven studio albums, mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen has now decided to put an end to his dark/melancholic melodic death metal band Before The Dawn as well as to all of his other current projects, including Black Sun Aeon, Dawn of Solace, and Routasielu.

“I’ve already been thinking about this for a few years,” Tuomas states. “At some point I realized I was keeping the band alive without feeling right anymore. I lost the passion to make music my own way. Now that Before The Dawn is done, it’s logical for me to clean the table completely and start building something from scratch again.”

As far as his new goals are concerned, the multi-instrumentalist explains: “From now on I’ll solely focus on my new band called Wolfheart – all my attention and energy shall flow into it. My main intention is to create a band that combines Before The Dawn’s energy with the low-tuned, dark, heavy and epic atmosphere of Black Sun Aeon.”

In order to give you a first impression of what Wolfheart will sound like, Tuomas has uploaded a teaser to his official YouTube channel. Check it out below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss