"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dehuman Reign

From: Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Dehuman Reign News

Below is our complete Dehuman Reign news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Dehuman Reign Posts Lyric Video

Berlin-based powerhouse Dehuman Reign has stood for uncompromising death metal since 2011, with no modern influences or trends, just death metal: pure, authentic and evil.

Now the time has finally come for Dehuman Reign's first full-length album "Ascending From Below," dropping on 5/27/16 in CD and digital formats. A lyric video for "Apply Salt To The Open Wound" is available below, and the full track listing is as follows:

01. The Ascension
02. Apply Salt To The Open Wound
03. Recipients Of The Abominable
04. Minds Of The Insane
05. Drown In Agony
06. Garden Of Decay
07. Articulating The Unspeakable
08. Grey Entity
09. Heart Of The Hypocrite
10. Stench Of The Infected
11. Mental Hibernation More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dehuman Reign Wraps Up Work On Album

German metal band Dehuman Reign had this to say about wrapping up work on a new full-length release:

"IT'S DONE! The mix/mastering of our new full-length-album is now completed and it sounds awesome! Big thanks to Jörg Uken at Soundlodge Recordings.

"The album will be released through the one and only, filthy & rotten death metal label on this planet; FDA Rekotz. Let's hope for a release date in early 2016. For more details stay tuned. YEAHHH!!!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dehuman Reign Reveals New Album Details

Berlin's Dehuman Reign will release the "Destructive Intent" album through FDA Rekotz this coming July 26th. The label comments about Dehuman Reign:

"The young band is composed of experienced musicians and celebrate on Destructive Intent the finest, fastest, most classic American-styled death metal for fans of early Suffocation, Immolation or Deicide. This masterpiece was mastered by Matias Ahonen at Finnish Audiamond Studio (Solstafir, Hour Of 13...) and offers an originally authentic fat sound that beats all the guts out of your neck. Responsible for the brilliant cover art is Dedy of Badic Art (Demonical, Goregast, Skeletal Remains)."

The track listing is as follows:

01. Prelude To Perdition
02. Extinction Machine
03. Invocation I Black Seed
04. Irreversible Soul Consumption
05. Staring Beyond The Edge Of Time
06. Invocation II Scorched Earth
07. Veil Of Ignornace
08. Masks Of Sorrow More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dehuman Reign Signs With FDA Rekotz

German classic death metal lunatics Dehuman Reign have just signed with FDA Rekotz for the release of one mini-album and two full-length albums. The band's first release, the "Destructive Intent" MCD, will be out in spring 2013. Listen to a rough recording mix of the track "Masks of Sorrow" below in the player.

Dehuman Reign was formed in 2011 with the intention of following the path of original death metal. The band strives to create music without any modern influences or trends, pure, authentic and maleficent. After a few member changes, the final line-up was founded in March of 2012. The band then recorded their debut MCD "Destructive Intent" later that summer and started gigging in December.


2 Comments - Discuss