"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Raven X

From: OH, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Raven X News

Below is our complete Raven X news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Raven X Reveals "Essence Without Light" Details

Raven X will release new album "Essence Without Light" this coming March 13th, 2013. The Maira Pedroni-created cover artwork can be seen below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Erebos
2. Angel Of The Night
3. Take The Pain
4. Broken Light
5. Blood Of A Bitch
6. Immortal Beloved
7. Essence Without Light
8. Poet
9. Soul Suicide
10. Sleepless Nights (written & originally performed by King Diamond) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Raven X Finishes New Album

Ohio's Gothic death metal act Raven X has issued the following announcement about finishing work on a new album:

"We are happy to announce that the debut CD has been completed. We have finished all of the recordings for the album and the mixing and mastering processes have also been completed. We are very excited with the final versions of the songs and we are looking forward to everyone hearing them very soon. Thank you all for your patience in waiting for the CD!! The wait is almost over!!

"We would like to take this opportunity to announce that the artwork for the CD has been created by Maira Pedroni. We are extremely happy to have an artist of Maira's caliber creating our CD cover. Please be sure to stop by Maira's website and check out her work!! Also, please stop by Maira's art pages on Facebook and on Google+ and give them a like!! More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss