"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Garden News

Below is our complete Garden news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Garden Releases New EP

Scottish prog group Garden has now released a new EP entitled "Somewhere Else," which the band describes as "a quasi-concept album less metal-oriented than our debut, taking greater advantage of the variety in arrangements our lineup offers."

Garden plays a style of progressive metal influenced by acts such as Kamelot, Dream Theater, and Symphony X, but with a more transparent influence from 70s bands such as Yes, Jethro Tull, and King Crimson and a greater emphasis on the use of authentic instruments.

You can download the album on a name-your-price scale at Bandcamp here, or stream the songs below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Overture for the Divided 08:26
2. Leaving Home 07:32
3. In a Garden 06:18
4. Waiting for Fireworks 10:48
5. The View 07:13 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Garden Posts New EP Teaser

Scotland's Garden has released a sampler from the band's upcoming second EP "Somewhere Else," which can be heard below. The EP's track listing is as follows:

1. Overture for the Divided 8:24
2. Leaving Home 7:32
3. In a Garden 6:16
4. Waiting for Fireworks 10:50
5. The View 7:20

0 Comments - Discuss

Garden Posts EP Recording Video

Garden is currently working on a new EP, and now the band has posted a recording update video online. Check it out below, and the band also comments:

"We've been filming some of the recording this week, and have put together an update for your aural pleasure, wherein I sing out of tune, Dan drops some sheet music and Patrick plays an Emin instead of an Amin! Hilarious!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Garden Posts Self-Titled EP Online

Garden has posted a new self-titled EP online, which can be heard in the player below or over at Bandcamp, and the band also commented on its sound:

"Garden are a prog/symphonic/power metal sort of band featuring violin, cello, sax, flute & clarinet alongside the typical prog metal setup up guitars, drums, keys and vocals.

"The music is somewhere along the lines of bands like Kamelot, Dream Theater & Symphony X but with a slightly more evident influence from classic bands such as Yes & Jethro Tull, and a greater emphasis on the use of authentic instruments than comparable metal acts.

"We've just released our first self-recorded EP, which can be heard at Facebook or Bandcamp. Have a listen, a 'like' and a share if you feel so inclined, cheers!"

The "Garden" track listing is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss