"some music was meant to stay underground..."

This Misery Garden

From: Switzerland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest This Misery Garden News

Below is our complete This Misery Garden news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

This Misery Garden Releases New Music Video

Switzerland’s This Misery Garden recently shot a new video clip for “Siamese Again,” a song taken from forthcoming album "Cornerstone," which is set for a release on April 12th (April 16th in North America). Check out the "Siamese Again" video below.

“We are glad to present the new video Siamese Again supporting the upcoming album Cornerstone!" guitarist Laurent comments. “The shooting took place in the Swiss Jura area last fall, directed by Mathias Wälti. The thematic may question the feeling of abandonment and the destructive repeating cycles! Your mind will do the rest.” More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

This Misery Garden Unveils New Album Artwork

As previously announced, Swiss metallers This Misery Garden’s second album “Cornerstone” will be out through Season of Mist this year. The release date is now set for April 12th (April 16th in North America), and the track listing is as follows:

1. Human – ET
2. Holy Clutch
3. Angry Child
4. Mr X (Was Right)
5. Rope
6. Siamese again
7. Crowded Hallway
8. Warning Zone
9. The First Man.
10. Death Head Colors
11. Swallowing the monster
12. Flower Eye Tree

Tracks 11 and 12 are bonus tracks which will only be available on the first pressing digipak and on the digital edition. The band also already filmed a video clip for the song “Warning Zone," which can be viewed here. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

This Misery Garden Signs With Season Of Mist

Season of Mist is proud to welcome Swiss metallers This Misery Garden to the label's roster. Formed in Geneva in 2005, This Misery Garden is a dark rock / metal act influenced by bands such as Katatonia, Tool, and a Perfect Circle. Season of Mist comments:

"Melancholy and hope, anger defying serenity, love and death, all of those blend together to create a vivid and illuminating sound on This Misery Garden’s second album 'Cornerstone,' to be released on Season of Mist in 2013. The band already filmed a video clip for the song 'Warning Zone,' taken from 'Cornerstone.' Watch it below!"

“It’s an honour for TMG to join the Season of Mist crew!” the band comments. “We are confident that our new album ‘Cornerstone’ will be released under the best conditions to allow our music to be listened widely! We are looking forward to hit the road to support the album live.” More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss