"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Vindictiv News

Below is our complete Vindictiv news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Vindictiv Reveals New Album Details

Swedish metallers Vindictiv will release their new album "Cage Of Infinity" on May 10th via Escape Music. The cover artwork (available below) was done by Carl-André Beckston and the CD was mixed by Lars Chriss and mastered by Mike Lind. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Chosen
2. Cage Of Infinity
3. Down In A Black Hole
4. Choices
5. Astronaut
6. Human Emergency
7. Resistance
8. Orphans
9. Son Of Fate
10. The Encounter
11. Screaming For Answers (bonus track)


Stefan Lindholm: Guitars
Marco Sandron: Vocals
Pontus Larsson: Keys
Nalle Påhlsson: Bass
Henrik Hedman: Drums More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Vindictiv Signs With Escape Music

Swedish metallers Vindictiv have inked a deal with U.K. based label Escape Music Ltd. The band's third album, "Cage of Infinity," was mixed by Lars Chriss (Lion's Share), and will mark the recording debut of new singer, Marco Sandron (ex-Eden's Curse). Vindictiv has released two albums so far — the self-titled debut in 2008 and "Ground Zero" in 2009.

"With the new album we are heading in a more straight-ahead heavy metal direction compared to the first two releases. I made an effort to make the album cohesive, but as a notorious shredder, I couldn't restrain myself completely," laughs band leader and guitar wiz Stefan Lindholm. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Vindictiv To Release New Album

Swedish metallers Vindictiv have tapped producer/engineer Lars Chriss (Lion's Share) to mix their brand new studio CD, tentatively due in early 2013 via an as-yet-undetermined record label.

The band’s third album "Cage of Infinity" will be the debut for new singer Marco Sandron (Eden's Curse), and will see the band head in a more straight ahead heavy metal direction.

“I made an effort to make the album cohesive, but as a notorious shredder I couldn't restrain myself completely," states guitarist and band leader Stefan Lindholm.

Vindictiv consists of:

Marco Sandron - Vox
Stefan Lindholm - Guitars
Pontus Larsson - Keys
Henrik Hedman - Drums
Nalley Pahlsson - Bass

0 Comments - Discuss