"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Spain
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Necroven News

Below is our complete Necroven news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Necroven Releasing "Primordial Subjugation"

Spanish death metal band Necroven's upcoming album "Primordial Subjugation" is now slated for an October 24th, 2016 release via Memento Mori. You can check out the opening track below, and the full track listing will be as follows:

1. Sacrificial Deliverance
2. The Pyre Cycle (Burn In Solitude)
3. Primordial Subjugation
4. The Ethereal
5. Esoteric Entropy (Gateway To The End)
6. Martyrs Of Repentance
7. Serpents Crawl Stealthy More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Necroven To Release EP

Blood Harvest has announced November 8th as the international release date for Necroven's "Descent Into The Cryptic Chasm" 7" EP. The label comments:

"The sole work of Jonathan Reina, Necroven was formed in Spain during the summer of 2011. Created with the desire to play the most putrid and heaviest death metal, influenced by the most wicked sounds and without regrets, Necroven lives to spread terror and pestilence through his music.

"Thus far, Necroven has released two demo tapes - Perpetual Scorn and Hidden Blasphemies, both in 2011 - and a full-length entitled Worship Of Humiliation, in 2012, all building a sick 'n' solid reputation for Reina in the international underground. Now, Necroven continues that onward 'n' downward onslaught with the brand-new Descent Into The Cryptic Chasm 7".

"Featuring two new songs exclusive to this EP, Descent Into The Cryptic Chasm sounds very much like its title: twisting and throbbing, forever churning and always grinding, seemingly from the darkest depths, Classic Death Metal Sickness by the very definition."

The track listing is:

1. Descent Into The Cryptic Chasm
2. Weapons of Degration

0 Comments - Discuss

Necroven Releasing "Perpetual Blasphemies"

Metalhit.com, in collaboration with Spain's Necroven, is releasing the band's demos in the form of "Perpetual Blasphemies," a six-track assault of uncompromising, mid-paced underground death metal. The following press release was also issued:

"No frills or other bullshit, this is straight forward brutal death metal that is both memorable and raw. Following on the heels of the band's debut CD, 'Worship of Humiliation' on Spain's Momento Mori record label, 'Perpetual Blasphemies' will make an excellent accompaniment showcasing the talents of the band's sole member.

"'Perpetual Blasphemies' features cover artwork by Mark Riddick and comes packaged in a 6-panel ecowallet. The album is available now for pre-order and will be available globally on CD and Digital formats in mid-January 2013."

Pre-orders are available at this location and the artwork is available below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss