"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Wakeless News

Below is our complete Wakeless news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Wakeless Offering Single For Download

Wakeless has released new single “Descend Beneath” for free download. The release is available now through Year of the Sun Records and also features a previously unreleased version of the band’s song “Defibrillator” as the single’s B-side. Stream the single below or download it at Bandcamp here.

In addition, Wakeless has also announced that Chad Morey will become the band’s new bassist following the departure of Colin Canning. Frontman Derek Prince-Cox addressed the addition of Morey:

"We would like to officially welcome Mr. Chad Morey to the band! Chad has been one of my best friends since high school. He is a serious musical talent and we know he will bring positive change to Wakeless while we continue to write for our sophomore release. Speaking of writing, we wrote and recorded an alternate version of 'Defibrillator.' It was one of Chad's first assignments with us. He rocked some mean fretless bass and even handled the engineering duties. He and I produced the track and we're all really proud of it!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Wakeless Releasing New Album

Ontario metal outfit Wakeless has signed with Year of the Sun Records for the release of debut album "Desolation Diaries." The nine track album is set for release today: November 27th, 2012.

According to a press release, the Wakeless? sound "harkens back to the music released in the late 90s with recordings that weren't perfect, but were instead full of heart, soul, and that dirtiness that made the 90's what they were."

Produced by Wakeless bassist Colin Canning and mastered by Jamie King (Between The Buried and Me, Wretched, Devin Townsend Project) the first single from the album is available for free download over here and a teaser for the album can be found below. The track listing is:

1. Lost Alone
2. Descend Beneath
3. The Mercy Of Defeat
4. Defibrillator
5. The Sound Of Falling Down
6. Desolation
7. Scoundrel
8. Wrong With You
9. Happy Entrails More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss