"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Ukraine
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Jinjer News

Below is our complete Jinjer news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Jinjer Issues Year-End Recap

Ukrainian outfit Jinjer has checked in with the following year-end recap to fans and announcement about working on new material:

"Friends, 2013 is coming to its end. It has given us so much, so many events, so many new comrades and friends.

"The Madness Tour in March, it seems that at least 5 years have passed since then but it was just 9 months ago! The year was damn full of success - eventually ending up with Jinjer being the best Ukrainian metal band of 2013! But we ain't going to stop.

"Working hard on the new record and new video, we are sure that 2014 will be even more fruitful, more fertile, and of course as crazy as hell with dozens of Jinjer shows. By the way to break a secret we are working now on a big European tour, so comrades from Poland, Germany, Czech, France, Switzerland - get ready for the hell!

"We'd like to thank you for your support, again we want to remember that our fans will always be our most valuable asset. Moldova, Romania, Bulgaria and Russia - four new countries, which experienced Jinjer invasion this year, thanks a lot for your hospitality and bunch of unforgettable impressions!

"Comrades, we wish you a Happy New Year! See you soon and stay tuned!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Jinjer Releases New Music Video

Ukraine based, female-fronted band Jinjer has posted a new music video online for "Scissors." The clip was filmed by PiCoi in Bingo Club, Kiev in October and can be viewed below. For more info on Jinjer, head over to the band's Facebook profile here. Jinjer is:

Vocals: Tatiana Shmaylyuk
Bass: Eugene Abduhanov
Guitar: Dmitry Oksen
Guitar: Roman Ibramhalilov
Drum: Alexandr Koziychuk

0 Comments - Discuss