"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: ND, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Frosthelm News

Below is our complete Frosthelm news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Frosthelm Reveals Album Details

Thrashened black metal unit Frosthelm has signed to Matt Hyde's Black Work (Alkemy Brothers) label and is set to release debut full length album, "The Endless Winter," on March 22nd.

Formed in 2009, Frostheml hails from the frozen plains of North Dakota, where the extreme weather and bleak environment has left a profound and distinct mark on the ouftit's sound. With two self-produced and released recordings under its belt, thee band recently joined forces with Matt Hyde's new label and is now set to unleash the darkest material to date via this first full-length.

Tracked at Clear Lake Recording Studios in Los Angeles, CA during July of 2014, "The Endless Winter" was produced and engineered by Eric Milos and Alec Schneider. Drum engineering was handled by Sir Robert Kramer at Mekoche Studios in Bismarck, ND. Mixing and mastering duties were helmed by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Skeletonwitch, Kreator). The track listing is:

1. Glacial Eon
2. Storm of Teeth
3. Forlorn Tides
4. Tomb of Sordid Ruin
5. Beneath Dead Horizons
6. Endless Winter
7. Hell Between Us
8. The Dragon
9. Silent and dark, the everlasting More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Frosthelm Unveils New Album Cover

Frosthelm today unveils the cover artwork to forthcoming full-length album "The Endless Winter," which was crafted by Raymond Swanland. The album is currently slated for a March, 2015 release date. Stay tuned for more details.

0 Comments - Discuss

Frosthelm Recruits New Members

North Dakota's blackened thrash unit Frosthelm has recruited Avenger of Blood's drummer and added a second guitarist from Fargo's Imperion. Shannon Frye from Avenger of Blood and Matthew Bellmore of Imperion have officially joined ranks with up and coming group.

On his recent recruitment Shannon says, "I am happy to have joined a great ambitious band and look forward to everything we can accomplish together."

The band plans on hitting the studio in February to record the upcoming full length "The Endless Winter." Mixing and mastering duties are to be performed by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Skeletonwitch, Behemoth).

Matthew Bellmore also had this to say on his recent joining: "I'm thrilled and honored to be a new element of Frosthelm. I will be be playing guitar, and I feel that this is a good fit for me musically and technically. What I am most excited about is I finally have the opportunity to work with incredibly dedicated, motivated, and musically intelligent people (not to mention great guys too). One thing is to be certain, Frosthelm will destroy."

Frosthelm bassist Jimmy Cherry says: "Lineup changes are almost always difficult situations, But I couldn't have asked for a better group of guys to join the helm, Their dedication is second to none, and I see many achievements on the horizon for Frosthelm."

0 Comments - Discuss

Frosthelm To Release Full-Length Album

North Dakota's black/thrash demons Frosthelm will release their full-length debut, "The Endless Winter," this August, with Matt Hyde (Skeletonwitch, Kreator, Slayer) handling all mixing and mastering duties. The new album will also include a guest appearance by Obituary's own Ralph Santolla.

The black/thrash outfit released previous EP, "The Northwinds Rend Flesh," back in 2012 and fans can expect the full-length to continue down the same left hand path. The EP can be picked up at iTunes, Amazon mp3, CD Baby, and directly through the band. Check out a track off the release below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Frosthelm Releases New EP

North Dakota's Frosthelm has now released the new EP "The Northwinds Rend Flesh," and samples from all four tracks are available for streaming online. Check out snippets of the tracks over here.

The track listing for "The Northwinds Rend Flesh" is as follows:

1. The Northwinds Rend Flesh
2. Goblindriver
3. Reaping the Seeds of Corruptiom
4. Damage Over Time More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss