"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: MA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Replacire News

Below is our complete Replacire news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Replacire Signs With Season Of Mist

Season of Mist is proud to announce the official signing of tech group Replacire today. The label comments:

"The explosive, multi-faceted technical metal band is putting the finishing touches on its brand new full-length album to be released by Season of Mist in 2017. Replacire (Eric Alper - guitar, Zach Baskin - bass, Evan Berry - vocals, Poh Hock - live lead guitar, and Pariah - live drums) will air out some of the new material as support to Gorguts on the Oct. 3rd 'Pleiades Dust' tour kick-off at Brighton Music Hall in their hometown of Boston, Massachusetts."

Guitarist/founder Eric Alper comments on the new material and forthcoming album, "Our goal was to be heavier, darker, and faster than on our first album. The new material has a more cerebral edge, and different layers that reveal themselves with multiple listens. Above all our material must be completely compelling to us while writing, recording, and with every performance. We believe bands operating in that space create the most captivating music, and that's where we want to be." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Replacire Streaming New Album

Technical death metal act Replacire has released new album "The Human Burden" online for streaming and name-your-price download. Check out the album at Bandcamp here or in the player below.

“We want people to enjoy the album without the risk of wasting money on a new band,” lead vocalist Evan Berry said. “We’re seeing a lot of people download the album for free and then come out to shows and purchase a copy.”

Formed in September of 2008 in Boston Massachusetts, Replacire is a 5 piece progressive/tech death metal band comprised of avid composers, producers, and multi-instrumentalists. Karl Beuchner, the lead vocalist of Earth Crisis and Freya describes the bands sound as “a wholly original take on heavy music.”

The album's track listing is:

1. Mask of Weary Eyes 04:22
2. The Human Burden 04:49
3. Along the Frame 05:05
4. Pure Will 05:29
5. Corridors of Resolution 06:40
6. Price to Pass 05:03
7. Slow Cuts Inside a Throat 05:25
8. Circles 04:58 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss