"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus

From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus News

Below is our complete Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus Posts New Music Video

Pennsylvania black metal act Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus have released a new music video for the track "The Child Must Die." The song is the title track from the band's new release, which was last week via Infernal Kommando Records.

The music and artwork of the release are based off the Finnish national epic The Kalevala, with most songs adapted directly from passages from the text.

The track list for the album is:

1. Wondrous Sampo
2. The Child Must Die
3. Let Them Perish
4. Feast of the North Farm
5. Amidst the Waves
6. Vainamoinen
7. The Night She Died

Check out "The Child Must Die" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus Releases Music Video

Ambient black metal band Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus has a music video out for "Anhedonia," taken from the full-length album "Synkkä Tuuli." Check it out below. The full album's track listing is as follows:

1. Ylittäen Jäätyneen Pohjoisen (I) 06:03
2. Ylittäen Jäätyneen Pohjoisen (II) 07:22
3. Itämeri Anomalia 01:26
4. Anhedonia 03:46
5. Arktinen Välisoitto 03:44
6. Synkkä Tuuli 07:14
7. Ketamiini 01:22 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus Releases New EP

Ambient black metal act Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus has teamed up with Gun Shy Assassin to offer a new two-track EP for streaming and free download.

Stream or download the tracks from the "Väinämöinen" EP at this location. The band also comments:

"Download or stream the new EP 'Väinämöinen' for free from Gunshyassasin. The two tracks feature vocals by James Dorton (Nightfire, Antikythera), bass by M.w.s (Serpent Ov Old, Evil Divine), and synth by Lawrence Wallace (Shadows in the Crypt, Lawrence's Creation), as well as art by the lovely yet brutal Gretchen Heinel.

"Recording has now begun for the next full length album, which will be based on the Finnish national epic The Kalevala. Look for it this winter..."

0 Comments - Discuss

Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus To Release New Album

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions has signed Finnish/Philadelphia based black metal trio Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus and will release the band's debut album on February 19th, 2013. Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus has released a two song promo to introduce people to the band, which can be heard below. Horror Pain Gore Death Productions also commented:

"Forged out of the icy wilderness of the north, this Philadelphia trio composes several tracks of cold subsonics and frigid atmospheres. Inspired by Nihilistinen Barbaarisuus's founder Mika Mage’s Finnish heritage, the two tracks presented here showcase the bands ambient black metal techniques with the track 'Ylittäen Jäätyneen Pohjoisen (I)' and a more delicate side with the track 'Ketamiini.' Cold, grim and strangely uplifting a must have for fans of Gris, Paysage D’Hiver, Burzum, Velvet Cacoon, Trist, and Neige Et Noirceur. A frozen, ambient masterpiece..." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss