"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Magma Lake

From: Chile
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Magma Lake News

Below is our complete Magma Lake news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Magma Lake Recruits New Members

Magma Lake, the metal project from Chilean drummer Cristian González (Inferis), will soon be recording new tracks and now the band has checked in with the following brief update about bringing on new members:

"Please welcome our new members: Matias Iturra (Naioth/Grouler) on bass and Ignacio Figueroa (Naioth) on rhythm guitar. They will be recording during March for our next EP!"

For more info on Magma Lake, head over to the band's official Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Song Titles Revealed For "Stronger Than Hate"

Metal music distributor/label Digmetalworld has announced the full tracklist for its 4th compilation album, "Stronger than Hate - Volume 4," containing 15 bands from last year's edition plus five bonus songs, live and single tracks. The album is going to be available for free to download on Mon Dec 17th via Digmetalworld.

Commented its C.E.O/founder Ignacio Orellana: "We have been working since 2007 from our New York base, bringing the best bands from Chile, Brazil and Sweden to the rest of the world. This album is in fact stronger than the earlier releases because it brings a wider variety of metal styles."

The full track list is the following:

01. PIROSAINT - I'd Rather See them Bleed
02. HUINCA - Rapa Nui
03. WARCHEST - Fear of the Machine
04. LEFUTRAY - Screaming in Silence
05. MASTERPIECE - Revenge
06. KATTAH - I Believe
07. ANCESTTRAL - Bloodshed and Violence
08. CONFLICTED - God Is Death
09. INFERIS - Lead The Chain
10. MIERDASTER - Verte Caer
11. KRUDO - Asesino
12. AKBAL - Heredero del Odio
13. NAIOTH - Dance Of Light
14. OBSCENE - Unnamed
15. TERMINAL PROSPECT - Blood Burning Veins
16. MAGMA LAKE - Beyond this Path
17. D1STRAUGHT - Money Equal Death
18. GOATLOVE - Automatic Fire
19. NUCLEAR - The Pain you Asked For (live)
20. VASTATOR - Puñado de Almas (live)

0 Comments - Discuss

Magma Lake Streaming New Song

The new project from Chilean drummer Cristian González (Inferis/Naioth) is called Magma Lake and will feature special guests from all over the world.

The first single is titled "Beyond this Path" and was mixed and mastered by Ricardo Martínez, who previously worked on Inferis' "Lead The Chain" EP, with the artwork/logo designed by Manuel Alarcón (bassist of Inferis/Velatore). The track "Beyond this Path" features Ola Halén (Shadows Past/Insania) and can be heard below.

Magma Lake is:

Ricardo Martínez (Engen) - Guitars
Ray Meza (Retroanimé) - Bass
Ricardo Lauria (Hellangels) - Keyboards
Cristian González (Inferis-Break.Down-Naioth) - Drums and Keyboards
Ola Halén (Shadows Past) - Guest Vocals More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss