"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Denmark
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ferocity News

Below is our complete Ferocity news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ferocity To Record New Album

Denmark's death metal crew Ferocity just issued this announcement about bringing on a new drummer and gearing up to hit the studio:

"Finally some good news from the Ferocity camp!!! We are happy to announce that we have teamed up with drummer Mikkel Christensen.

"He is young, he is good looking and he has done a splendid job on one of the best danish albums released in 2016: 'War Will Reign' from our friends in Prevail. If you don’t know them already, make sure to check them out!

"We have finished the writing process some time ago and are very eager to hit the Antfarm Studio in late April 2017. You read correctly: The legendary Tue Madsen, who is behind the heavy and ferocious sound of Meshuggah, HateSphere, The Haunted and Illdisposed, just to name a few, will be producing our next album and we can’t wait to share it with you!! Stay tuned for more news soon."

This new album will follow Ferocity's 2013 album "The Sovereign," with more details slated to arrive soon. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ferocity Recording New Album

Denmark's Ferocity has issued the following announcement about starting work on an upcoming album:

"Well time for an update friends. After a well deserved summer break we have started the recording process for the new album. No tight schedule at the moment but hopefully we will be able to finish this before the end of the year.

"The new songs are slowly taking shape and sounds raw and fresh. A twist of 'The Sovereign' but slightly different and perhaps a bit more experimenting.

"Stay tuned for more as the recording process moves on..."

You can also check out the band's previous release "The Sovereign" in the Bandcamp player provided below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Deepsend Records Releases New Sampler

Deepsend Records has released a new digital sampler, which can be heard below. The label comments:

"Introducing our FREE 2014 Sampler CD/Digital download! Share, pillage or plunder to your hearts content. Pick up the albums and support the bands when their unleashed."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Emblazoned - Malefic Congregation 03:04
2. Corpus Mortale - Feasting Upon Souls 03:06
3. Ferocity - Chain of Command 03:50
4. Synapses - A Place Will Be Forgotten 03:53
5. Death Comes Pale - From the Lips of the Dead 04:56
6. Deus Otiosus - Iron Rule 04:16
7. Embryonic Devourment - Reptiliphiliac 02:49
8. Eternal Rest - Manifestation 03:23
9. Humiliation - Sea Denial 03:59
10. Misericordia - Blind By Belief 04:20
11. Agiel - Dark Pantheons 03:17
12. Hybrid - Enter the Void 05:19 More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Ferocity Posts "The Sovereign" Official Video

Deepsend Records has announced the worldwide release of Ferocity's "The Sovereign" on September 3rd. Stream album track "...And the Rest is Silence" below in the player and listen to the official music video for the title track from "The Sovereign" afterwards. With Nikolaj Kjærgaard on the drums as the newest addition to the band, Ferocity is now adding elements of grind and blastbeat-laden death to its repertoire.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ferocity Posts New Album Trailer

Denmark's Ferocity has posted a teaser trailer online for the band's upcoming album "The Sovereign," due out via Deepsend Records on September 3rd, 2013. The video was created and edited by Emil Vinther Sørensen and can be viewed below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Eternal Rest And Hybrid To Release New Albums

Deepsend Records has issued the following year-end statement and announcement about upcoming new albums from Hybrid, Eternal Rest, and more:

"Thanks to everyone who helped make 2012 the best year yet for Deepsend Records. Your support is essential to continue to release killer records for years to come. If you ordered from us, bought a record at a fest from us, bought a record of ours at a store, we thank you. If you didn't, hopefully we can hook up along the way this year.

"We've got a stack of new releases already planned and probably quite a few more. 2013 is gonna start off with a bang with releases from Eternal Rest and Hybrid. We can't wait for you to hear these new records. Such great bands and dudes. Below is the confirmed releases for 2013. Stay tuned and Happy New Year!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ferocity Posts In-Studio Video

The recent Deespend Records-signees in Ferocity have issued the following announcement about posting an in-studio video clip:

"Our new album is currently being mixed and mastered and is very close to being finished as the holiday season approaches! So, here's a little present from us to you: a studio video diary from our recording of the album! Enjoy!"

The band's new album is due out next year. You can also check out the recently posted "Son of Sam" track over at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ferocity Posts "Son Of Sam" Track Online

Ferocity, which signed with Deepsend Records last month, has now unleashed a pre-production song titled "Son of Sam" from the band's upcoming Deepsend Records debut. Check out the song below, and expect to see the new album to drop in 2013.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ferocity Signs With Deepsend Records

Danish death metal band Ferocity has signed a record deal with Deepsend Records in association with Carsten Brogaard/Revolution-Music. In the coming months Ferocity will commence recording a new full length album, which will be released in 2013. The band also commented:

"Today we are more than happy to officially announce, that Ferocity sign record deal with American Deepsend Records!

"The process of searching labels has been in association with Carsten Brogaard/Revolution-Music, who receives our thanks. Deepsend Records has released a lot of other great Danish death metal acts such as Dawn Of Demise, The Cleansing, Spectral Mortuary and (soon to be released) Corpus Mortale - and also interesting international acts such as Ulcerate.

"This news is of course very exciting for us, and we will in the following months commence recording our next full length record, which will be released in 2013. Thus our EP, which has been mentioned a few times the last months, will not be published at this point, but the tracks will be part of the new full length record. Stay tuned for forthcoming news!"

0 Comments - Discuss