"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Turkey
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Engulfed News

Below is our complete Engulfed news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Engulfed Premieres Title Track Of Upcoming CD

Turkish death metal band Engulfed premieres the title track of the band's upcoming debut album called "Engulfed In Obscurity", which arrive in stores in February via Hellthrasher Productions on CD, with a vinyl edition coming in April or May through Blood Harvest Records.

Check out now "Engulfed In Obscurity" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Engulfed Reveals New Album

Engulfed has announced the release of debut full-length album "Engulfed In Obscurity," due out in February. The album will feature nine tracks and cover artwork by Nick Keller. Hellthrasher Productions comments:

"The arts of death worship and devilry are being executed once more in the madness-filled streets of Kadiköy. Engulfed, the notorious death metal quartet known for their putrid smelling 2012 EP, 'Through The Eternal Damnation' are back with their first full-length 'Engulfed in Obscurity.'

"Containing members from other honourable Turkish metal desecrators such as Decaying Purity, Burial Invocation, and Diabolizer, this manifestation of infernal perversions and glorification of death itself will be unleashed in February 2017 by Hellthrasher Productions on CD format, followed by vinyl version to be released by Blood Harvest Records in April/May 2017." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

MetalRecusants Releases Free Compilation

Today sees the release of the first ever MetalRecusants digital compilation titled "Chants of Death: Vol. 1." The compilation is completely free to stream or download at Bandcamp or in the player below. Artwork was designed by MetalRecusants reviewer Ricardo Esparza. The track listing is as follows:

1. Masachist - Drilling the Nerves
2. Corpse Garden - Burnt by the Light
3. Gortal - Crimens Sollicitationis
4. Nephelium - Burial Ground
5. De Profundis -Dead Inside
6. Decaying - Code Name Overlord
7. Sphere - Homo Hereticus
8. Praesepe – Weakness
9. Haiduk - Black Wind
10. Embrional - The Last Step Into Nothingness
11. Tyrants Blood - Spiral Sea
12. Deivos - Absolute of Hatred
13. Annihilation - Sacrifice of Existence
14. Dismanibus - Blood From A Stone
15. Into Darkness - Levy 9's Death
16. Blood Mortized -Unleashing the Hounds
17. Desolator - Infernal Gathering
18. Just Before Dawn - As Death Breaks the Surface
19. Dormant Ordeal - The Animal
20. Auroch - Slaves to a Flame Undying
21. Resurgency - Craniums of Slain Disciples
22. Engulfed - Supreme Lord of Blasphemy
23. Ectovoid - Splintered Phantasm More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Engulfed Releasing "Through The Eternal Damnation"

Turkey-based death metal trio Engulfed, featuring members of Decaying Purity, Deggial, and Burial Invocation, will release the CD version of debut EP "Through the Eternal Damnation” on November 5th via Hellthrasher Productions. The vinyl treatment is due out a few months later through Me Saco Un Ojo Records.

The mini-album will contain 4 brand new tracks in a total length of 25 minutes. Two songs are now available for streaming in the player below. "Through the Eternal Damnation" features cover artwork by David Torturdød of Undergang and has the following track listing:

1. Triumph of the Impious
2. Summoned
3. Supreme Lord of Blasphemy
4. Inseminated with Demon Seed More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss