"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fatum Aeternum

From: Israel
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Fatum Aeternum News

Below is our complete Fatum Aeternum news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Fatum Aeternum Announces Lineup Changes

Following the 2012 release of “The Sermon,” Fatum Aeternum is releasing a new single and announces two new band mates: George Falk (guitars) and Igor May (drums). The band comments:

"After one year of hiatus and creative search, Fatum Aeternum are back with renewed line-up and a new single 'One Bastard.' The work was done by Alexander and Vitaly Zvulun in A.G Studio in Tel-Aviv, which became the residency of leading metal and underground bands of Israel, including such acts as The Fading, Desert and Deface.

"First formed in 2006, the band went through major changes of line-up and genres of alternative music, though always acquired a recognizable style in both music and live appearance. Another important principle the band always followed and still does - is the highest priority of live shows, which made the band mainly live act for a few years."

Bassist/keyboardist/vocalist Steve Gershin commented the latest news: “We’ve been through a lot during 2013 and the beginning of 2014. We left the 'big city' of Tel-Aviv to the suburban Haifa where we found the peace of mind for creating and experimenting, as well as great musicians and friends to work with. Although at first we planned on recording a full-length album (considering we have enough material), eventually we decided to take one song at a time, picking the best ones and making each of them as great as possible. It also gives us the freedom to exploit one of the most prominent features of our music – eclecticism, combination of various styles. It’s all in our style, but might seem awkward when gathered on one CD.” More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Fatum Aeternum Streaming New EP

After debut album "This Dream is Dead," Israeli band Fatum Aeternum has releases a new EP titled "The Sermon." Check out the full release through the bandcamp player below. Fatum Aeternum also commented:

"The EP is characterized by new sound, but same ideas. The EP was recorded in England, in order to achieve the special 'British' sound, going back to the roots of both rock and first goth bands. The 6 tracks of the album present ideas about the modern world, the civilized way of life. These ideas combined and presented through theatrical, both male and female vocals, and the blazing sound of a violin."

The track listing is:

1. Brand New Night 01:21
2. Market World 04:50
3. People Are Food 04:08
4. Blame is on You 04:40
5. Stronger 05:05
6. Practice What You Preach 03:43 More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss