"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Slovenia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Eruption News

Below is our complete Eruption news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Eruption Announces "Cloaks Of Oblivion"

Slovenian thrash crew Eruption just finished recording third full-length album "Cloaks Of Oblivion," which is due to be released on May 2nd, 2017 via Xtreem Music. The label comments:

"While some thrash metal bands tend to sharpen their sound, becoming more aggressive, Eruption decided to step out from their traditional Bay Area-influenced sound to a more US Power/Heavy Metal sound in the vein of bands like Sanctuary, Helstar, and Vicious Rumors, all the while still retaining their usual Forbidden, Vio-Lence, and Death Angel worship. 'Cloaks Of Oblivion' is a modern classic that is graced with a kick-ass production and cover artwork straight outta the 80s, courtesy of Alex Boca.

1. Pharos
2. Sanity Ascend
3. Cloaks of Oblivion
4. Drones
5. Reborn Into Demise
6. The Yearning
7. This Barren Existence
8. Seven Archons
9. The Prophet More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Eruption Announces Debut Album Re-Issue

Slovenian thrashers Eruption will see their debut album "Lifeless Paradise," originally released in 2009 by On-Parole Production, re-issued by Xtreem Music with remastered sound, two bonus tracks and totally revamped cover artwork. Xtreem Music comments:

"This work marked the debut (after a 2007 demo) for this killer band devoted to the sounds of the good old Bay Area Thrash from the 80's. Any lover of bands like Vio-lence, Atrophy, Forbidden, Acrophet, Testament, Exodus... should keep an eye open for this band! The re-issue of "Lifeless Paradise" will be released in December and you can actually hear a song below."

You can also check the the song "Selcgaged" taken off the band's 2nd album "Tenses Collide" at this location. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Eruption Streaming Song From New Album

Eruption has released new album "Tenses Collide" through Xtreem Music, and now a track from the release is available online. Check out the song "Selfcaged" below, and the full album's track listing is as follows:

1. Fractured
2. Celestial God
3. Enter the Hive
4. Selfcaged
5. Last Transmission
6. Unknown Dimensions (inst.)
7. The Forlorn
8. Unparticled Matter
9. Empty Shells More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Eruption Signs To Xtreem Music

Slovenian thrashers Eruption have inked a deal with Xtreem Music and the band is currently working on sophomore album "Tenses Collide." This album is being recorded, mixed, and produced at Negligence Studios under the watchful eye of Jan Švigelj and Žiga Zmazek. The album will offer 8 completely new tracks as well as the song "Selfcaged," previously released as a web single but re-recorded for the purposes of the album. The following press release was also issued:

"Picking up where they left off with their debut 'Lifeless Paradise,' the first order of the day on the band's second release 'Tenses Collide' is still lethal, unadulterated Thrash as executed by well- known stalwarts of the genre such as Testament, Forbidden, Vio-lence… Instead of compromising their sound, Eruption builds on it. The edge of deadly old school Thrash got sharpened by an even deadlier coating of various influences, adding aggression to their music without sacrificing any of the melodies.

"Release date for 'Tenses Collide' is still not set, although it's expected sometime before the end of 2012 and will be defined as soon as recording and mixing work is finished. In the meantime, you can listen to the demo version of the aforementioned track 'Selfcaged' below." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss