"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2011
From: Leipzig, Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Victorius News

Below is our complete Victorius news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Victorius Streaming New Song "Blood Alliance"

German power metal act Victorius announced the impending release of the third studio album "Dreamchaser," with the lyric video for the new track "Blood Alliance" (view in the player below). The album is the follow up to the 2012 release "The Awakening." The album is set for a November 14th release via SPV/Sonic Attack Records.

The track list for "Dreamchaser" is:

1. Twilight Skies
2. Day Of Reckoning
3. Dragonheart
4. Fireangel
5. Dreamchaser
6. Battallions Of The Holy Cross
7. Blood Alliance
8. Speedracer
9. Where Ravens Fly
10. Black And White
11. Silent Symphony More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Victorius Reveals "The Awakening" Details

Victorius is due to release "The Awakening" this coming July 16th, 2013 via SPV/Sonic Attack in North America. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Except for Heaven Shall Burn, the Saxonian metal scene was mostly obscure in the past. This all changed when retro metal outfit Alpha Tiger appeared on the scene a year ago. Now the scene is breeding hot metal on an assembly line. The latest talent: Victorius from Leipzig. A bunch of young metal heads full of power and energy.

"Their second self-produced album, titled fittingly 'The Awakening' landed them a deal with Berlin based Sonic Attack Records, the new label of former Noise Records Boss Walterbach, and an off-shoot of his new Management firm.

"Victorius, formed around composer Dirk Scharsich and singer David Ba├čin, understands itself in line of the European Power Metal School of the likes such as Mystic Prophecy, Stormwarrior, Hammerfall, and Gamma Ray. Since 2006 the band has been active in the local metal underground in Saxonia and neighboring states. The first self produced recordings for their first 3-track CD where produced in the same year and used for securing a series of live-appearances throughout 2007 and 2008. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss