"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Karhu News

Below is our complete Karhu news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Karhu Announces New Tour Dates

U.K./Finland act Karhu has checked in with the following statement about upcoming tour dates:

"Karhu's 2013 tour can finally be announced - a string of 17 dates will see them performing their own brand of progressive metal across the U.K. from the 10th to 26th of May. London, Manchester, Leeds, Birmingham, Sheffield, Bristol and Gloucester are just a few of the UK cities and towns that will be experiencing 'The Karhu Groove.'

"Following on from the enthusiastic reception of their 2012 tour, the band have changed the management team and gone full steam ahead into the tasks of band promotion. The first album Survival of the Richest has been polished up with improved vocal and guitar parts, remixed and mastered, with a DVD including a couple of bonus tracks and a Documentary to accompany the CD. Magazines, festivals and Record Labels can keep an eye out for that before its release date of May 3rd.

"The U.K. element of the band, which now includes Hampshire based Jake Archer, is rehearsing through March and April. Finnish guitarist and growling vocalist, Osku Kinnunen, flies in the week before the tour to polish up the performance."

Karhu's Manager "The Glove" also states: "We would like to thank all the promoters and agents that have been involved in the setting up of the 'Reality 2.0 Tour 2013.' Due to the costs involved in flying Osku in from Finland, the band has not been able to make use of the Battle of the Bands route to recognition within the British Metal Music Industry. We are grateful that some of the UK's Promoters have taken a chance on Karhu and given the band a fantastic opportunity to play to the Metal Heads of this great Island." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Karhu Streaming New Album

U.K/Finnish act Karhu released the band's debut album earlier this summer and the full release is now available online for streaming. Check out "Survival Of The Richest" over at bandcamp or in the player below. The track listing is:

1. Lambent 01:55
2. Reality 2.0 02:21
3. B-Vera 04:05
4. KERpaser 04:07
5. Survival Of The Richest 04:17
6. Ignorance 02:56
7. The Dream 06:35
8. D-44 03:31
9. Isä 04:34
10. Darker Days 03:56
11. Feeder 04:06
12. pen 04:12
13. Vnette 05:08 More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss