"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Slice the Cake

From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Slice the Cake News

Below is our complete Slice the Cake news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Slice The Cake Posts "Of Gallows" Clip

Slice The Cake has released the band's first official play through video for "Of Gallows," which is taken from the first full-length album "The Man With No Face."

Check it out below, and you can also stream both "The Man With No Face" and the follow-up album "Other Slices" over at Bandcamp here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Slice The Cake Streaming Full New Album

Slice the Cake has released the new album "Other Slices" through Myriad Records, and the full release can now be streamed online. Check out the album over at Bandcamp here or through the widget below. The "Other Slices" track listing is as follows:

1. Blow Up Voodoo Doll 01:50
2. False Illumination 03:43
3. Nebulayer Cake 05:36
4. The Siren's Song 07:05
5. Fractal Exam Sequence 06:37
6. A Dance With Dragons 04:21
7. 4th Dimensional Observation 02:47
8. Cleansed 03:15
9. Genghis Tron, Come Home, We Miss You! 04:54
10. The Great Migration 05:06
11. Kow Otani's Castle In The Sky 07:19 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Slice The Cake Signs With Myriad Records

"The Siren's Song," a brand new song from Slice The Cake's forthcoming studio album set to be released via Myriad Records, has now been posted online and can be heard below. The band also comments:

"Things have grown fairly quiet in the Slice The Cake camp as of late, but we've been slowly and steadily sowing the seeds to build an amazing future for our musical meeting of minds, and we're ready to finally show the first blooming flowers to the world.

"First off, we're proud to announce our signing to Myriad Records! Myriad is a great independent label with some real ethics fuelling them, rather than being an exploitative machine that destroys artistic expression. Some other great bands that have worked/are currently working with Myriad are The Schoenberg Automaton, Bleeding Skies and Friend for a Foe. Myriad's a great little family of musicians and we're stoked to be joining them!

"Leading on from that, we shall be releasing our next album Other Slices through them, first through all good digital distributors and on CD + 10" Vinyl Picture Disk soon after. For this album, we wanted a release from the thematic intensity of our previous work, an opportunity to bring in some guest musicians, and a chance to show people what gets left on the cutting room floor. Though that's not to say we think these songs are somehow lesser works than anything we have released to date, but rather this album is a collection of songs we felt were great that just didn't fit into our previous releases for a variety of reasons. Some of it was written after the release of The Man With No Face, some of it before, some of it is a drastic departure from what we'd usually do, some of it is more traditional, but we think you'll find it all equally delicious.. The track list is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Slice The Cake Posts "Other Slices" Teaser

International act Slice the Cake will be releasing new album "Other Slices" this coming December 21st, 2012. The album will follow "The Man With No Face," which can be streamed in its entirety at this location. A teaser clip featuring music off "Other Slices" can also be heard below.


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss