"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Laugh at the Fakes

From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Laugh at the Fakes News

Below is our complete Laugh at the Fakes news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Laugh At The Fakes Streams New Song

Laugh At The Fakes is currently streaming a new track online titled "Killing Time," which can be heard in the player below.

The track was mixed and engineered by Greg Dawson and mastered by Andy VanDette. "Killing Time" will also be included on upcoming album "Dethrone The Crown," due out November 14th, 2014.

0 Comments - Discuss

Wacken Metal Battle Canada Offering Compilation

Wacken Metal Battle Canada has unleashed a free download compilation to promote some of the top Canadian metal talents competing in this year's contest for one true champion to represent the nation at this summer's 2013 edition of Wacken Open Air Festival in Germany.

The free download is available via Bandcamp here, or you can stream the tracks below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Adrenechrome - Led Elephant 05:37
2. Answer With Metal - Two Wrongs (Don't Make A Right) 05:06
3. Cecile Monique - Never Over 03:37
4. Crimson Shadows - Beyond The Mountain Wasteland 05:50
5. Cryptik Howling - Ulysses Death 03:58
6. Dissension - Of Time And Chronic Disease 06:58
7. Dreamers - No Place To Hide 04:23
8. Eclipse Eternal - Deathbound 08:29
9. Embracing Soul - Luna 03:42
10. Fallstaf - The Cost 03:21
11. Laugh At The Fakes - Blinded 05:28
12. Mastery - Step Up 04:23
13. Mürtenscythe - (Smoking weed) Through The Horn of Satan 08:30
14. Panzerfaust - The Apple of Infinite Knowledge 08:15
15. Powered By Death - Hit The Surface 03:00
16. Pyramid Theorem - Another Day Slips Away 06:28
17. Sanguine Glacialis - Into The Heart of Chaos 06:44
18. Slyde - New World Sympathy 03:36
19. Spewgore - The Ride 02:12
20. Through Death - Orphaned 03:38
21. Trainwreck Architect - The Door Slam Shut 04:14
22. Venomenon - Temple of Lies 07:13
23. Vesperia - O' Hail The Northlander 04:49
24. Virulys - Endless World 04:40
25. Warcall - Faces of Death 04:49
26. WarMachine - Moving On 04:04 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Laugh At The Fakes Parts Ways With Drummer

Toronto's Laugh At The Fakes has checked in with the following statement about parting ways with drummer Julian Craig:

"It's our unfortunate duty to confirm today that the group is moving forward without the service of Julian Craig any longer.

"We all thank him and appreciate his time here and all of the accomplishments we achieved with him. We also wish him well in his future endeavors.

"To our fans, nothing has changed with regards to all scheduled show dates...we're still playing CMW, etc. More LATF news to come..." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Laugh At The Fakes Posts "Better Than You" Video

Toronto rock/metal act Laugh At The Fakes has released a new official music video for the song "Better Than You," which comes off the band's debut EP "One Night Only." The video was directed and edited by Ax Media Studios and can be viewed below. You can also get the "One Night Only" EP over at iTunes.

2 Comments - Discuss